We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Village River Resort

Noosa Village River Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Village River Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Village River Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   159 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A couple of friends and I had an excellent experience at this resort from the moment we arrived to the very end. The apartment itself was in immaculate condition, it felt clean and was equipped with everything we needed for a nice, relaxing weekend. To make things even more special, the managers took great care of us, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Grat place to stay. Very clean with great service. Fun for the kids as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I travelled up from Melbourne with the intention of staying in Noosa. After visiting Noosa we decided to have a drive around to see what accomodation was available.
Then we saw Noosa Village Resort from the road and I knew from looking at the outside that that was the place for us to stay.
The Resort is in an excellent location, only 10 min to Hasting St. overlooking the river, close to shops and beautiful bars.
Michael and Rosa make you feel very welcome and can't do enough to help and advise you of places of interest to visit.
The Resort has an excellent heated pool and spa and the accomodation is outstanding. we had private off st parking. The grounds surrounding the village resort are awesome and kept in excellent condition. We really love the palms!
We will be going back to Noosa Village Resort next year.
Carol + Paul Mckinley. Melbourne.

Room Tip: We think any room would be fantastic but we prefare the units facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from 3 amazing nights at Noosa Village River Resort and we just had the best time. I called on Friday afternoon for a same-day booking because it was my birthday and I wanted a spontaneous getaway with my partner. Well when I spoke to Rosa, she could not have been more accommodating or friendly. Because of Rosa's attitude, I instantly had the feeling we had chosen the right place. And I was right! The townhouse was really lovely and spacious, lots of extra touches around to make our stay feel special. Clean throughout, very comfortable bed, nicely furnished townhouse, good-quality appliances, amazing shower, and 3 private outdoor spaces to relax and unwind. I also met the other manager, Michael, who was really welcoming on our first morning. Great location, and excellent value for money. The spa was under maintenance when we stayed but the heated pool was pristine, despite being surrounded by trees. There has clearly been a lot of work put into the abundant gardens, which are beautifully lit at night.
Normally, my partner and I enjoy our holidays but are glad to come home again. Not this time, we both wanted to stay on. Many thanks to Rosa and Michael for making my birthday getaway so brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Katrina & Colin
This was our third time we have stayed at Noosaville Village Resort. Always have a fantastic time. The units are in a great location right across from the river, facilities at the resort are great for all members of the family and good value for money! Love the fact that you don't need to drive to get anywhere, the ferry is close by to get to Noosa, restaurants and shops are also within walking distance. Michael and Rosa are also so welcoming. We would strongly recommend Noosaville Village Resort!

Room Tip: All units are great! For families the units across from the pool are great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This has been our venue for our family get-together for 13 consecutive years. This year 39 of us stayed in 7 units for up to 10 days and our family age range was 10 months to 95 years and most ages in between. The facilities and position of Noosa Village River Resort suits everyone. The pool, spa, sauna and tennis courts are meticulously maintained and the BBQ and dining area are inviting and central. The resort is conveniently located across the road from the magnificent Noosa River where we fish, bird watch, walk and kayak as well as just a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. The beaches are close by for the surfers amongst us. The hosts, Michael and Rosa have such a high standard in all regards and they are friendly and helpful. The gardens are tropical and always have colour to delight the eye and it offers a feeding area for the Rainbow Lorrikeets every afternoon. It's a place with heart and soul.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goondiwi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at this resort with 2 young children. Our unit was spotlessly clean and well equipped. On check-in we requested a unit at the back of the resort (after reading reviews that the front could be noisy), this was accommodated without hesitation by Michael. Our unit was very close to the pool, this was great for us and the children, and we did not experience any disturbances from others, either in the pool or other units (we stayed in low season however). Parking is secure and convenient and the resort is very well located with an excellent children's park opposite and small sandy areas all along the river (perfect for bucket and spade action). Shops and restaurants are close, the supermarket a little further but still a nice walk away. Having stayed previously on Hastings st, I would rather return here. Although the beach is nice, the parks and shaded atmosphere by the river is more kid friendly and lovely to walk along.
The resort is very well maintained and looked after, Michael ensured that all of the pools were heated for us to enjoy and all communal areas are tidy and neat. There are 2 bbq's by the pools which would have been lovely to utilise, had the weather been nicer.
Our 2 bed apartment was spacious, beds were clean and comfortable. A minor problem with the TV was fixed in seconds.
A great place to stay that made our holiday.....we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Address: 159 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it’s long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe a Champaign or two on the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Village River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.