We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Attentive Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic of India Restaurant

Magic of India Restaurant
Shop 3, Islander Resort | Thomas Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
07 5449 7788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The most award winning Indian restaurant in Noosa. Our 5-star hotel trained chefs from Delhi continue to win the appreciation of Magic of India guests, preparing mouth-watering Tandoori Chicken fresh from the clay oven to delicious Butter Chicken, served with freshly baked Naan breads. We specialise in traditional Indian curry and Tandoori cuisine.
Bowral, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Attentive Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

With a last minute booking in the school holidays, our Family was well looked after with a range dishes and Temps!! to suit everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    31
    8
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a night they were short on staff and was impressed by the owners still managing a packed house and taking the time to make sure everyone's meals were ok.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Consistent good Indian food great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Meals are always great, enjoy the relaxed easy atmosphere and good value dinners or takeaway. You won't go wrong if booking here for a Indian meal in noosa. We are regulars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Staff confused”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Disappointing mix up our order with another table, meant we had a lone diner in our party, his meal arrived 20 minutes after everyone else. Impossible to get the waitresses attention. Had to get the front of house away from chatting to take away customers to rectify. Food was good however. Then our bill was a mess, things we hadn't ordered (like entrees and wine!) being charged. Whilst out bill was being sorted, we waited outside only to see the chef wander out beside the hair salon with a gasper, not a good look!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eumundi, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I invite everyone to come and experience "Magic of India" for themselves. Our family favourites are the Lassi Yoghurt Drinks (especially Mango!!!), the delicate and delicious Samosas served with tasty mint yoghurt, and the fragrant Korma curries. The rice is always steaming hot, and there are so many varieties of Naan bread , it is hard to choose!!! My personal favourite is the Garlic Panir Naan,and I cannot believe how irresistible the Chocolate Naan and the Mango Kulfi are- there is something for everyone, and you can have your curries adjusted either hotter or milder. The restaurant is always buzzing, which means there are lots of other satisfied customers. The service is always friendly and efficient A top night out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic of India Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Magic of India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic of India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.