We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
2/257 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 5466, Australia
07 54556688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu encapsulates the flavourful essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our dinner here and found the staff really helpful and genuinely happy to have us dining with them....which is not always the feeling you get from some of the restaurants in Noosa. The food was really lovely too....my husband especially loved his meal and the wine selection was well thought out to compliment the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    95
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

WE dined here as a family, the staff were very very friendly and helpful. The food was really fresh and delicious, good portions, and the prices reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good eating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really good service from young personable waiters. Excellent meals size and choice which arrived together. A well patronized restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

i didnt disliked anything about the resturant,i had kicoy fillet of steak with crispy onoins and a red wine jus it was so beautiful and it melting in my mouth,and my wife had lamb tagine and it was lovely,and my mum had the same as me,then for dessert i had pomegrante syrup cake which was fantastic,my mum had vanilla creme brulee and she said it was beautiful,the ambience of sirocco was fantastic

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Vic
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great cafe restaurant for value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading trip advisor reviews on restaurants in Noosaville, we decided to visit Sirocco and were not dissappointed. And with with 2 adults and 3 kids in tow, that is pretty good.
The food quality and flavoursnwere very good for the cafe nature of the place, with gourmet pizzas, and a terrific lamb taggine holding our palets after some lovely olives to start.
Wine and beer very reasonably priced as well.
I recommed you try this, the cafe is very family friendly as well,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirocco Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.