We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portside Noosa Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Portside Noosa Waters Resort to your Saves list
Portside Noosa Waters Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4 Portside Court, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noosaville
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My apologies to the managers of the Portside Noosa Waters Resort. In my last posting I stated that an extra ground floor bathroom would have been good. In fact there was a bathroom off the laundry, but since we never needed to do laundry, we didn't explore that room. So my comment staying that the resort was good value in a good location is further reinforced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good location directly on to the lake/canal. Quiet, Own private lock up garage, two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs with lounge, Kitchen and dining area downstairs overlooking the lake. Another toilet downstairs would have helped. The unit faces east, ideal for breakfast in the sun on the veranda. Close to beaches,Yacht Club, boat hire, fishing and tour charters. Plenty of shops and restaurants within strolling distance. Peter and Jeanette the resort managers are friendly and obliging. The heated pool is small, but still okay for swimming exercise. A thing that did surprise us was the two friendly 60 cm + lizards that were quite happy to sun themselves and watch us within touching distance whilst we had breakfast. Nature at it's best. We did fishing from the unit each day, but whatever fish were in the lake were a lot smarter that us, because they can quickly remove the bait without disturbing the line every time.

Although we don't believe the resort is 5 star, it is a very good value 4 star resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We where met by the friendly management and there dog Ned. Lovely people.
I made a mistake with our travel dates and Jeanette fixed this up with no complaints and gave us a 3 bedroom villa instead of a 2 bedroom at no extra cost. lovely lady.
The villas are big, very clean and comfortable.
The best part is the back deck and patio that goes right down to the water. My husband loved being able to fish straight off the patio.
If you are looking for a quiet place away from the hussle and bussle of Noosa this is a great place to stay and still close enough to great restaurants and beaches.
We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

We have just returned from Portside and I am sure we will be back. The townhouse (number 16) was just beautiful, it was very well laid out and extremely well equipped. It was also immaculately clean. They are in a good location but to walk to the shops and restaurants takes around 10 minutes.
Overall a very pleasant holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Good location to all things required, restaurants, shops. Fishing from the balcony was also good. Everyone enjoyed it. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

I stayed here may 2010 with my family 5 adults and my 2 year old son and we all found the place to be magnificent. We stayed in townhouse 15 which the back deck was fully enclosed with a gate keeping my 2 year old away from the water Big plus for the young ones. peter and jeanette made us very welcome and were most helpful with any enquiries we had. And the gorgeous dog Ned was like in the last review stole the show with his tricks. We found it to be very affordable and enjoyed being able to walk out the back door and throw a rod in the water and even a crab pot. Will definately be returning!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010 via mobile

I stayed at portside in January 2010, and found the management , location and rooms to be a1 . My sons had a great time fishing from the balcony every day, and we were made to feel welcome at all times. The managers do a great job, and were most helpful. Their dog, Ned, stole the show, and performed tricks to entertain my kids on request. Great place

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Portside Noosa Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Noosa Waters Resort

Address: 4 Portside Court, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Noosa Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Portside Noosa Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Noosa Waters Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portside Noosa Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.