We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a relaxing getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrapin Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terrapin Apartments to your Saves list
Terrapin Apartments
15 The Cockleshell, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for a relaxing getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I'm a regular guest of Terrapin Apartments - it offers a quiet, relaxing stay which is just moments away from the hustle and bustle of Noosaville and minutes from Hastings Street. Perfect to join the throng of holiday goers for the day, but then retreat to your private town house in the evening. It's like a home away from home.
We find it to be great value for money and we still have not yet dined at all of the restaurants and takeaway options on offer.
From Terrapin we take regular day trips to Montville, Maleny, Eumundi markets - the options are endless! Margi & Frank are friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help you organise any activitied. The town houses are always immaculately clean, and I believe the pool is heated year-round.
Will continue to stay at Terrapin Apartments!

Room Tip: Number 11 has a beautiful red leather couch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Terrapin was in an ideal location just 100metres from the Noosa River. Shops restaurants everything was available.Supermarket within walking distance .The apartment was great, had everything you needed , set in gorgeous tropical gardens. The manager's Margie & Frank were very welcoming and hospitable , very informative with all the local tourist information , which was so helpful being a first time Traveller to the area. Great value for money.

J.Jones

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Terrapin was the perfect place to stay for our week away from it all. The apartment had everything we needed, and more. At 5pm each day was time for afternoon drinks or chocolate. Just Brilliant. The onsite manager Margi was fantastic and was able to answer all our questions on what to see and do. Well worth the money, and in an exellent position away from the noise of Gympie Terrace, but close enough to enjoy all the restaurants, shops and the river.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

I took pot luck when I booked Terrapin apartments via the 'wotif' website as I didn't know anything about the place. On arrival, Margie, the manager, couldn't have been more helpful, with advice about where to eat, shop and ideas of places to visit in the area. I was planning to walk to the supermarket (only a 10 min walk) and she even offered to lend her wheelie so I didn't have to carry heavy bags on the way back.
The apartments are a small complex of about 12 fully self contained two bedroom two storey townhouse style buildings, set in well maintained gardens around a heated pool. Our apartment contained all you would need and more, the kitchen had decent itensils too! and there was a supply of games and DVDs in the lounge area. It was very clean and secure, with good furnishings and comfortable beds (all linen supplied).
For families with school age children, it is set back off the main road, and is quiet, the pool and barbeque area are on your doorstep, and its only a 2 min walk to the Noosa river, with playareas galore.
We hired a small boat from Pelican boat hire (just at the "Big Pelican") which was great fun, and we also recommend catching the Noosa ferry up to Hastings street( about a 20 min cruise), catching a bite to eat, then heading back by ferry as the sunsets....just beautiful.
We only had a 3 night break, but will definately be back for at least a week!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terrapin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrapin Apartments

Address: 15 The Cockleshell, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable Noosa luxury at The Terrapin Apartments. We are a small family friendly complex containing two bedroom townhouses set in spacious ,tropical gardens. Heated outdoor pool with BBQ and pagola.Reverse cycle air conditioners and ceiling fans. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Separate laundry with washer and dryer. Free foxtel channels and free WI-FI. Friendly onsite managers with a tour desk with a free booking service. Walk to nearby restaurants, cafes and boutiques on Gympie Terrace. Close to river and supermarkets. Excite yourself with all the water activities available or relax at days end at the Yacht Club watching the sunset. A gateway for the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and its charming villages. Explore Eumundi markets . See The Everglades and Fraser Island. Enjoy a ferry ride to the famous Hastings street and see Noosa National Park and protected main beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Terrapin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrapin Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrapin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.