We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, spacious and light.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Riviera

Save Saved
You added Noosa Riviera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Riviera
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   144 Noosa Parade | Noosa Sound, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment, spacious and light.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Sadly we could only stay two nights. The apartment would be perfect for a long stay. We stayed in unit 10 with a rooftop access. It is quite a distance from Hasting Street but you can rarely secure a car park, so a $10 cab ride is a small price to pay. The rooms are nicely decorated with a kitchen stocked with everything you need.

Thanks for the warm welcome from Pauline. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A brief 5 day holiday from Melb to relax - it was perfect. Our host was lovely, helpful and very accomodati8ng. The room was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed to stay in even a BBQ. The pool was a great place to relax and wasn't too busy. Cafes, beach, river, good coffee all walking distance. Get off the plane and Henry's Bus takes you straight to the door! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Noosa Riviera last month and had a lovely time. The room was impeccably clean and spacious and the location was perfect. Also, the owner was so welcoming and accommodating and knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful five night stay at the Noosa Riviera. The location was perfect for our needs (we have a 3 year old and 1 year old) with a beach at the end of the street and within 5 minutes walk from the cafes and amenities on Gympie Tce but quiet at night. The main beach and Hastings Street are walkable or are 5 minutes away by bus, which can be caught about 100 metres from the resort. Our ground floor unit backed onto a park with a playground and was modern and spotlessly clean. A highchair and Portacot were provided for a small charge. I couldn't fault the service provided. We are already planning our next stay. Great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We first went to this Resort 5yrs ago and stayed in #12 one of the Penthouses as it was our Ruby wedd Ann (40yrs). It was so immaculate, and the owners at the time were great, we decided to go there again. The location is excellent and with in walking distance to everything and has a great pool.This time we booked #8. It showed a photo over looking the park. To our horror it looked straight into the caravan park, so there was no privacy at all on the balcony. The iron leaked, the standard lamp didn't go, and the air conditioner was not working. The fan in the lounge was rusty with dust on top and the apartment could have done with a good spring clean. We complained to the new owner (who is very nice) and she upgraded us (at no extra cost) to apartment #9, a penthouse. This of course was a bigger apartment, with a lovely out look onto the park reserve, but it was still not all that clean. The fridge enamal was all worn through by the handle and looked dirty but wasn't. The Oven was rusty around the edges. The microwave was from the ark. The big foot rest long stool by the couch was dirty, there was a white stain on one of the 3 green cushions on the master bed!!!!!! But the worst of all for me was all the mildew between the tiles in the shower which I tip toed around and the gunk around the shower door. When on holiday and paying a lot of money! I do not like to live below my standards. But if that doesn't bother you...go there. But there are plenty of others near by to choose from.

Room Tip: Pick a room over looking the garden/park area which has a pleasant out look. Make sure it does not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a really lovely weekend at Noosa Riviera.The unit was really spacious and extremely clean, location was great (very easy to find and located very near to Noosa which was great) and service was excellent. Would highly reccomend. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Noosa Riviera, gorgeous decorated apartments, great, quiet location between Hastings St and the stunning river, walking distance to the river also for a morning walk - and fantastic hospitality also! Would definelty recommend to others, will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noosa Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Riviera

Address: 144 Noosa Parade | Noosa Sound, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Riviera 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Noosa Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Riviera Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.