We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grenny's Seawater Cafe

Grenny's Seawater Cafe
197 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5449 7215
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were in Noosaville for a weekend and ended up in this cafe twice. Once for lunch and once for dinner. The food was delicious and great value for money. Would definitely go again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    23
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

food here was good and so was the coffee; would definitely visit here again and try the seawater omelete next time....the egg soldiers were brilliant!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise for brekky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We holiday in Noosa every year .. Usually little cove ..Hastings st.. We chose Noosaville (river) this year and were pleasantly surprised. Grennys became our "local" .. Brekky every morning ... Coffee good/average but food excellent and ever so cheap.. Factor in sensational view over river and great service ...all,good,.. If only they could make good coffee !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ordinary - don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning. It was busy as it was Christmas/New year but still...We ordered raisin toast for our 18 month old, the ricotta cheese - it came with was off, could smell this a mile off. We ordered drinks, they never came. I ordered pancakes with berries, the smallest amount of berries you have ever seen came out on my plate. The food took forever, the service was ordinary.
When I went to pay our bill, I was ignored for about 10 minutes (seriously!), I actually considered just walking out and not paying and then someone else was served in front of me! By this time my blood was boiling. Finally I got served, mentioned about the lack of drinks and they then asked me if I would like them to be taken off the bill?? What the?? Never again.. there are just too many good options in Noosaville for this shoddy service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Just outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A family of three arriving for breakfast were warmly greeted by our very busy waitress who gave us a lovely table with great view. Menus were quickly and efficiently dispatched along with chilled water and the morning newspaper. Our waitress was warm, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We ordered scrambled eggs, pancakes with berries and eggs benedict. All family members at the table were impressed with the quality, quantity and thoroughly enjoyed the fare. OJ, coffees and a chocolate milkshake were also given the thumbs up! The quality of the food, service and value for money is quite unbelievable. Grenny's is truly amazing and we will be returning for dinner. Grenny’s is open for breakfast , lunch and dinner. It is also licensed and BYO with corkage only $3 pp.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grenny's Seawater Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Grenny's Seawater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grenny's Seawater Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.