We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow we loved it and will definately be back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Noosa Resort to your Saves list
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   12 Robert Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tasmania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wow we loved it and will definately be back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We spent 7 nights here to complete a 3 week family holiday and just absolutely loved it.John and Sharon were amazing managers and nothing was to much trouble ,they went out of their way to help with anything you needed,eg,transfer, restaurants buses,shopping markets etc .our unit was clean and comfortable for 5 of us and had everything we could of asked for.The children loved being able to open the door and practically run straight into the pool and spa and just round the corner for a spot of tennis,or down to reception to get a movie, you just don't want to miss staying here we will definitely be back thanks again John and Sharon.I forgot to mention the wonderful shops and amazing restaurants on Gym pie terrace

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2010
Hi, thanks for submitting a review of your stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so that you are looking to return. As hosts is is our pleasure to assist our guests with any specific requirements they may have during their stay. From airport transfers, tickets to Australia Zoo or book a sunset cruise on the Noosa RIver we just love seeing our guests enjoy everything the region offers as the ideal holiday destination. Our accommodation is spacious so even for families with teenagers there is plenty of room for each family member to find their own space. Our accommodation offers garden or pool view Townhouses so if those booking with us have a preference we certainly do our best to accommodate them accordingly. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly located just off Gympie Terrace and convenient to all cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping that is available in Noosaville. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    46
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
129
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Fantastic hosts, spacious and well fitted out apartments, divine balcony extending from main bedroom and usually overlooking pool, great access to all everything! Have been staying here 1-2 times a year for the last 5 years and have never found anywhere better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, it is appreciated. We are pleased that you find our accommodation and resort facilities to your liking and it is always lovely to see you return to also enjoy what the Noosa region and Noosaville have to offer as the ideal holiday destination. As hosts we take pleasure in seeing our guests return and also assisiting them with any specific requirements they may have during their stay whether in regards to their accommodation or with what to do whilst holidaying in the region. Thanks again for your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Coral Beach Resort is a very comfortable, well managed resort. It is suitable for a long or short stay. It is in a quiet location, just off the noisy Gympie Terrace and is within five minutes walk to the river, specialty shops along Gympie Terrace and the convenient Noosaville shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, it is appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of Coral Beach Noosa Resort. The Noosa region and Noosaville provide the ideal holiday escape destination and everything is so convenient. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly located to take advantage of everything the region has to offer. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed at the Coral Beach for the second time, this time for 5 weeks, after having sampled it for a week in 2009. It more than met our expectations and we had a fantastic time. The location just back from the Noosa River and Gympie Terrace means that it is a quiet place but near enough to everything in walking distance. The public facilities along the Noosa River are a credit to the council. We brought our Kayaks with us and John and Sharon went out of their way to accommodate our requirements. The kayaking in the area is terrific. We also hired bikes through John and Sharon and coming for Canberra which is known as a cycling city, were amazed at how easy it is to cycle on the roads to the beaches and in the general area.
The complex is beautifully maintained and we regularly took advantage of the barbeque facilities as well as had a dip in the pool after cycling. The unit we stayed in was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay and having travelled around Australia and overseas we would rank it amongst the best value places we have stayed at.
John and Sharon the manager's make a great team and are always available to share their knowledge of the area as well as making sure that the complex is meticulously maintained. Sure there are some newer and fancier "luxury" resorts in Noosaville but we would be surprised if there were any that offer the value and comfort of Coral Beach resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Hi, thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, it is appreciated. We were pleased to host you for your longer stay this year, it really was a pleasure to see you back and enjoying all of the outdoor activities that the Noosa region offers to holiday makers including kayaking & cycling. A holiday in Noosa is not just about the accommodation but the overall holiday experience in the Noosa & Sunshine Coast region as a package. We take a lot of pride in the presentation of not just our rooms but the overall appearance of the resort so your comments about the appearance of the resort and the work we put in are well received. Your additional comments on the value & comfort of our rooms are also well received as we work hard to ensure all of our guests whether short or long stay receive good value for money. Again it was our pleasure to host you for your stay and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed at Coral Beach after visitng Sydney and Brisbane from the UK, and it was a wonderful place to relax and recharge our batteries.
The town house had lots of space for the 3 of us and was ver clean.
The location was great and had lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We had a lovely very reasonably priced early evening dinner at Grennys on Gympie Terrace.
The markets at Eumundi were worth the early start.
We would love to come back if we return to Australia as we loved Noosaville.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Coral Beach Resort. We enjoy hosting guests from overseas visiting for the first time and seeing them enjoy what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. It is a fantastic place to relax and unwind after the hustle & bustle of other holiday destinations. This region provides a wide abundance of restaurants & cafes as well as activities and its great you had the time to experience most them. In this region you can really do as much or as little as you like and still recharge your batteries. We are pleased you found the accommodation spacious enough for the three of you as this can be an important factor when getting away to relax. Thanks again for your review not just on your stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort but for your comments on your experiences in the region. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort when you next return from overseas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is the fourth time we have returned to Coral Beach. We have been with 3 children and with friends. The accommodation is excellent with a layout that enables groups of people to all have their own space. The master bedrooms are large and open out to a private balcony and other bedrooms are doubles.The kitchens are modern, spacious and the family area is generous with french doors opening to outdoor seating that looks out on tropical planting and the pool area.
This visit I needed to bake dessert for 80 people while there for a 60th birthday. The resort managers were absolutely brillant and I arrived to find that they had put an extra full sized fridge in the unit so that I had enough cold storage. They went to alot of trouble which they did not have to do and because I was so busy even set up my sons internet connection which was not something that they had to do. They are positive, they smile and nothing is too much trouble. This kind of customer service is what keeps this resort getting repeat business!
It is within 2 minutes walk of the River and cafes.
I cannot praise or recommend this resort enough, and I recommend this resort to anyone who is going to Noosa.
Thankyou Coral Beach Resort for your fantastic help during my 5 day stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sometimes when guests are on holidays or just escaping for a few days they may need help or assistance with something a little out of the ordinary. Like in your case guests have loads of other things on their mind so where we can assist with sharing some of that load gives us satisfaction as it allows you to enjoy other aspects of the accommodation and your own escape with your family & friends. You may call it customer service but we like to think of it as just helping a guest in desperate need of assistance! If it is something we can help with we will. We are also pleased you got some time to enjoy other aspects of the accommodation and resort facilities. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you, your family & friends back soon to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

A group of friends and I stayed here over a weekend for a wedding. Management gave us a very warm welcome and some great tips about local restaurants and attractions. The accommodation was very comfortable and there was more than enough room for the six of us in a three bedroom townhouse. It worked out to be very cost effective too! I highly recommend Coral Beach Noosa Resort, especially for family and groups. It is a lower cost alternative to other Noosa accommodation, but doesn't sacrifice comfort or facilities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed their stay with us. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideal for family and friend group escapes. Even it is just for a short time, the Noosa region has so much to offer as an escape destination. We enjoy assisting our guests with any questions they may have about what to do, where to eat etc. A holiday escape is not just about the accommodation it is also about the whole holiday escape experience so how you also enjoy the region is important. Our Townhouses are spacious enough for groups to enjoy their own space in the rooms, our tariffs are affordable and the resort facilities can be enjoyed by all. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 12 Robert Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Noosa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.