We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Noosa Resort to your Saves list
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   12 Robert Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is just the place to relax and unwind from the stresses of life. You can kick back and relax in the tropical gardens or swim, play tennis or walk along the river. Plenty of space for families in the town houses and for kids to run around outside.
Apartments are clean and well looked after by John and Sharon.
Located off Gympie Terrace you are well placed to walk to some lovely restaurants, cafes and little boutiques .
Lovely holiday again, thanks guys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
To the Scotsabroad, it was lovely to see you again & thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your return stay with us. We were so pleased when you chose to return to stay with us. Even more so that you find our accommodation, resort facilities and location to be suitable for you to be able to unwind and relax from the stresses of everyday life and would recommend us to others. The Noosa region is just perfect for holidaying families and Noosaville provides plenty for families to see, explore, shop, dining & enjoy. Again, thank you for staying with us on your return journey to Noosa, and for your review. We do look forward to seeing you next time you are looking to holiday in this region. Take care until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    42
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
119
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a really relaxing, peaceful and pleasant place to stay. Our three bedroomed semi was more than we had hoped for in every way. It was spacious, clean and everything worked very well. Located just off Gympie Terrace, it is convenient for all the amenities of Noosaville. There are shops, restaurants and a nearby supermarket. At the library free wi-fi is available as is information on local attractions and public travel e.g. buses and ferries. The bus to Noosa Heads was very regular and convenient so if you wish to use this, get a 'go' card since this greatly reduces the cost. The managers were extremely helpful and will deal with any problem in an effective way.

Room Tip: Out of the main season gives far more choice if this is an option for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us and for your lovely comments. We do get a lot of positive comments regarding the spaciousness of our Townhouses and of the location of the resort. It is a great location close to all the amenities of Noosaville including shops, cafes & restaurants as well as the Noosa River and of course the library. The public transport system is also very convenient and regular for those who don't have their own transport or who want to leave the car behind. As for our assistance we enjoy helping our guests wherever we can to ensure they get the most out of their holiday. Thanks you again for submitting a review of our stay, it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very central, clean and with all required for a holiday stay. Walk to everywhere in Noosaville, shops and restaurants, hop on the Noosa ferry to Hastings Street. Clean and bright accommodation, air conditioning, 3 pools and spas,quiet yet close to everything. Supermarket within walking distance, public transport round the corner. Highly recommended and good value for the area.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our accommodation and resort facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get good feedback from guests as to the ideal location of the resort and its convenience to the local shopping, cafes & restaurants. Again, thanks for the review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next looking to holiday in the beautiful Noosa region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On checking into our 2 bedroom apartment we were disappointed to see it was very, very tired with a drab lounge suite, worn and uncomfortable, nothing at all like the advertised sleek apartments advertised on the website.. We turned on the aircon and within 15 minutes a nasty smell appeared throughout (doggy smell)...however once we reported the smell to the resort manager we were "upgraded" to a very pleasant and roomy 3 bedroom apartment that met our needs perfectly.  Given our experience, and the fact that these apartments are privately owned (and decorated) it could be a "lucky draw" on the standard of apartment you end up with...don't be afraid to speak up if you are not happy.  Once relocated however, we could not fault the resort... Swimming pools a plenty, saunas, spas, tennis court for guests.  Resort caretakers Sharon and John are very helpful and aim to please .. and the location is excellent.  We stay in Noosa every year usually at Little Cove, but on trying river area would happily return.  Plenty of wonderful restaurants and cafes, shops and Noosa river all walking distance to resort and  a short bus ride to Noosa Heads beach and Hastings St.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with allocated apartment .. Speak up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. After having stayed at Little Cove we were pleased that you chose to stay with us to experience the Noosaville region and found it to your liking. It is a fantastic holiday region and we find more and more guests who have previously stayed in the Hastings Street precinct are now holidaying in Noosaville and enjoying the river area, cafes, shopping & restaurants and the affordability of the accommodation. With regards to your comments that our apartment allocation can be the “luck of the draw” like all resorts we allocate our rooms in accordance with guest requirements and also to try and maximize occupancy for our owners. In your case you were originally allocated to a two bedroom Townhouse. When you complained about the odour in the room we investigated the problem we reallocated you but at the time all of our other two bedroom townhouses were fully booked so a three bedroom Townhouse was offered to you. Our three bedroom townhouses are popular as they offer a lot more natural light into the unit. We do not have a photo of our two bedroom townhouse on our website as we only have 7 and they are all furnished differently so it would be unfair to advertise that. The photos we have of our three bedroom townhouses on our website are of our standard units, some of the units here are furnished better and others are not. You will agree that the unit you were reallocated to was of a higher standard than that on our website. We reiterate that you were reallocated due to the odour found in your room not because of the appearance of the room. FYI the source of the odour was found and neutralized the next day on which we allocated an arriving guest to this same room. They originally stayed for a period of one week but were enjoying their break and extended to two weeks. We are a 3.5 star resort and with individually owned units what suits some guests may not suit others. We do ask our guests to speak up if they have an issue with a unit however we do not automatically reallocate a guest just because the might find the furniture not to their liking. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort, our facilities and location and found it all to be excellent. And we are here to assist our guests wherever we can, and again we do encourage our guests to let us know should they have any issues so we can address them. Thank you again for your review, it was lovely to meet you and your family and we would look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Thanks John and Sharon. We had a fabulous holiday. It was so relaxing that we did not know what day it was. The unit was sparkling clean. The four boys had hours of fun in the pool. We had lots of great bbqs. The shops around the corner are as good as Hastings Street and we had the best ever ice-cream as usual. The boys loved their morning croissants from the croissant man. So see you again at the end of year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi Jill, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to see you and the family again over the Christmas period and with such perfect weather it's not surprising you lost track of time. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay again and your time in the pool, BBQ's and of course the shopping. As for the ice cream yes that shop is definitely a favourite for of our guests. And having the croissant man tempting with such delicious first thing makes it the ideal start and finish to the day. Again it was lovely to see you and thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIngwood North
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just wanted to say thanks again to John and Sharon for another great holiday. It was so lovely that once again you managed to arrange for our friends to stay near us. You are both so genuinely lovely and accommodating, we would not even think to stay anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast. Great price, fabulous location, lovely self contained townhouses a nice warm pool. We just love staying at Coral Beach, our kids did not want to come home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us and for your Thank You for us looking after your family & friends, that it is very kind of you!. It was lovely to see and your family again and thank you for referring our resort to your friends, we were pleased to be able to accommodate them and to see you all enjoying your time together on holidays. Wherever we can we always try to ensure families and groups are in the same area of the resort as we understand they like to be close together. Your kind words are very thoughtful, honestly we enjoy assisting our guests where possible to ensure they enjoy their stay and are comfortable in their surrounds and if they need advice of what to see and do on their holiday. Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated. Thanks again for your review, we always look forward to welcoming you (and your family & friends) back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this resort in February and October 2012.

If you want a resort where groups of friends with children can get together, be close the pool and BBQ's and 100mts from the Noosa River than this is the place.

We will certainly be back.

The managers are really nice people who make an effort to ensure you have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool but with the lawn in front are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It was lovely to have your family group stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do get fantastic feed back from family & social groups that stay with us as they find the layout of the resort perfect for group gatherings. We are not a party resort so families and groups can relax with each other and as all of Townhouses are ground level entry you can walk in / walk out of your accommodation rather than being on different levels, having to get in lifts etc. And where possible we try to ensure all members of the families & groups are in the same area of the resort. Also perfect is the convenience of location of the resort. If families & groups want to gather at the beautiful Noosa River & parklands it is only 100 metres from our doorstep and loads of cafes & restaurants are just around the corner. And we love assisting groups to ensure their stay is as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again for the review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Address: 12 Robert Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Noosa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.