We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Voyage Sorgun to your Saves list
Club Voyage Sorgun
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sorgun Yoresi Titreyengol Mevki, Sorgun 07600, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sorgun
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The complex was very good we went for two weeks one as the four of us and the second with all of the family so it was better for us because there was twelve of us. We all had a blast and. I would recommend this to stay in but out room wasn't the best as it was smaller than out living room at home that was only in a family bungalow for four though so don't think it isn't good because our other family had a much bigger room

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear “Grace S”,

Thank you for sharing review on this website and recommendation.

We are happy to read, that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in Voyage Sorgun soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    288
    104
    31
    30
See reviews for
542
383
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford,england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have visited Turkey on many occasions and rate this hotel as the best we have ever stayed in.You will see in all the reviews that food,accommodation,service, etc. is superb,so there is no point in repeating that.What sets this hotel above all the rest is the attention to small details,which,when added up,make the difference between a good holiday and a great holiday.Of the two main buffet restaurants one is adults only and the other is for families.In the family one there is a low level area where children can serve themselves, and attached to this is selection of all types of baby food.In the children's clubhouse all the furniture,sinks,toilets, mirrors,football and basketball courts are all in miniature,and the trees in the surrounding gardens have foam rubber around them to avoid bumps. Adults are well catered for with adult only beach bar, jetty and pool.You will find this attention to detail throughout the hotel; in the luggage room in Reception there are proper scales to weigh your luggage before you leave for the airport. Near there you will find recharging points for i pads, phones, etc. You will even find an umbrella in your room just in case.Although we visited in December, we were pleasantly surprised to find 3 of the a la carte restaurants available,all the pools in use and a full entertainment programme. Most hotels close these facilities down for the winter months.
No doubt you will want to visit the local area.If you like history the town of Side is a must;unbelievable ruins.For shopping you might prefer Manavgat which is a proper Turkish town.Both are only 10 minutes away by the local dolmus bus which stops right outside the hotel entrance.Don't let the taxi drivers who wait by the bus stop hassle you into taking a taxi for 10 times the price of the bus.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a luxury break with top class service,great facilities in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: In the winter months get a room in the main hotel building to avoid long walks to the restaurants an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well worth a visit.. You won't be disappointed...

Don't let first impressions fall you once you start exploring you will be astonished on the sheer size of the voyage.. Bungalows are spread over the grounds and there are a lot of facilities to keep you entertained..
Food and drink was very good, always something different on offer (although the dark purple Cosmo I was given wasn't the best)..
Only downside were the Germans.. Most were pleasant however they seem to think they owned the place taking all the best loungers in nearly every pool location (90% of the time they weren't even there, they just placed a towel to keep their place and they didn't return again for hours..)

If contemplating a visit try to book around November time .. I was able to get an amazing deal and there was still a lot of sun..

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow on the grounds.. Away from the main hotel it's spacious and quiet as well as b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Visited 2nd week of Scottish October Holidays. Been to voyage belek twice in March before on golf holidays and this voyage is of the same standard and cannot be faulted. All the A La Carte restaurants we tried(chinese,italian,french,chinese,mexican) were sublime. No chocolate fountain or ice cream at the main buffet though, which was the only real difference I noticed!
The reef is great though for seeing lots of sea life and I even got lucky and seen a turtle on my last day : )

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went for 2 weeks in July/Aug 2013 with 2 lads aged 11 and 13, and as part of a group (3 families in total). It was out first holiday to Turkey, and our first all inclusive. I was apprehensive on both accounts, and wrong to be so on both accounts. Sorgun staff were brilliant, Hotel and facilities were great (maybe the rooms weren't 5* but we didn't care - we only slept in them - we had a bungalow near reception - no issues with noise at all). Side and its people were fantastic. It was one of our best holidays ever, and i would say mainly because of the staff and general facilities. Food quality and variety in the main resto was very good, but everyone of our al a carte experiences was superb (I admit we did tip heavily throughout, at all restos). Pools, general facilities and so forth were great. Beach is pebbly but a nice surf. Diving off the pier was fun (lots!!! of fish). Getting served at the bars was effortless and a joy - we drank a lot, and it was all top notch stuff) ... Cycle tours with Ozzy were fun. Night time entertainment brilliant, poolside entertainment great .... Getting sunbeds I guess is easy for a single family but a little harder if in a big group (we did however manage every day). Only draw back was booking 12 people into the a la carte restos wasn't easy (there is a telephone booking system that doesn't work well for groups) ,, but again we always managed (mainly due to really helpful staff) .. Beach activities - we did them all (scuba, jet ski, rings, bananas etc are expensive but are quality). in a nutshell, the staff and the hotel are great. Good Value. Do it! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear BILL,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just back after enjoying 2 weeks stay at this hotel.
This complex is set in a large woodland area fronted by the sea with a sandy beach.
There are 5 swimming pools scattered about this site with an abundance of sunbeds and parasols.
The site is well run and maintained with emphasis on cleanliness which is a credit to the management team.
The following are the salient points,
ACCOMMODATION.
Rooms are either in main building, annex or bungalow blocks. Our preference is the main building where the rooms are larger. Late check out is available free of charge if room is not required.
RESTAURANTS.
There are 2 buffet 1 which is adults only and 7 a la carte restaurants which you can use.
The standard and choice of food is exceptional in the buffet restaurants.
The 7 a la carte reataurants have a restriction on the number of visits.
BAR AREAS.
All the bars in the complex stock a great variety of international brands of spirits, the most we have experienced anywhere under all inclusive.
ADULT ONLY AREAS.
This includes a buffet restaurant, a swimming pool area, a jetty with sunbeds and the beach club.
SPA AND WELLNESS.
There is free access to a well equipped fitness centre, large indoor pool,turkish bath, steam room and a jacuzzi.
DAY TIME ACTIVITIES.
There is a very varied program a available throughout the day to suit all ages.
NIGHT TIME ENTERTAINMENT VENUES.
Live variety show in amphitheatre.
Live band at adults only beach club.
Disco underground.
Cinema.
10 pin bowling alley, note there is a charge.
HOTEL PERSONNEL.
The staff are very smartly dressed,very mannerly and friendly throughout.
The people who impressed us the most and are a credit to VOYAGE SORGUN were
Ali Mursit Ozkir- Operations Manager, very much a hands on type of manager, always available to answer any query.
Muhammed Sungur-Manager Buffet restaurant who looked after all our needs.
Ali Waiter Adult buffet restaurant.
Tattir-Barman at relax pool.
Ahmet Can-House keeper who did a good job looking after room 1211.
We are looking forward to a return visit 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Victor,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonhoven, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I just got back from a amazing holiday in Sorgun, Turkey. We stayed for a week in the Voyage Sorgun and it was one of the best holidays we had. The room was not large, but sufficient enough. One negative item was that the badroom door didn't close. The lock was broke. For us it was no problem because we are a couple for many years. But for others it might be a problem concerning privacy.
The room was cleaned every day. The restaurants and the bars were very nice, clean and the food was variated and very good. The' à la carte' restaurants were superb.
The fact that restaurants and swimmingpool for families and +16 were separated we experienced as positive. The kids can play and make noise as many and as hard they like without disturbing some one who valued his quite rest.
The staff was friendly and helpfull.

I certainly want to recommend this hotel to my friends and family and Iwant to go back some day. Once again, we had a great time.

Room Tip: I think a room in the main building has more luxury than the room we had: in the building next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yurtseven, Manager at Club Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Danielle N,

We the Voyage Sorgun Family, want to thank you very much for your positive comments on the tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Voyage Sorgun Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Voyage Sorgun

Address: Sorgun Yoresi Titreyengol Mevki, Sorgun 07600, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rewind your happinessVoyage Sorgun is renovated and ready for 2015. Located right in Sorgun Forest, where every shade of green finds light, Voyage Sorgun is built on an area of 87,000 m² offering excellent services and an unforgettable holiday for couples and families with children. 75 km from Antalya’s city centre and 65 km from Antalya Airport, Voyage redefines the meaning of excellent service, blending hospitality with the magnificent natüre of Sorgun. Offering ravishing flavours prepared by experienced chefs within its ‘ultra all inclusive’ concept, Voyage Sorgun presents you with amazing open buffets and à la carte restaurants, bringing the best flavours from all around the world, for an unforgettable gastronomic journey. Completely renovated for 2015, the facility offers elegantly decorated standard rooms as well as bungalows surrounded by lush greenery for nature-lovers. You are invited to crown your holiday happiness with Voyage Sorgun’s Blue Flag beach, its beachfront location opening to the magnificent blue of the Mediterranean, and a colourful world full of day-long animation shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Voyage Sorgun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.