We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal family hotel for young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grecotel Lakopetra Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grecotel Lakopetra Beach to your Saves list
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kato Achaia | Peloponnes, Lakkopetra 25200, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakkopetra
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ideal family hotel for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent 6 days with my wife and our two kids(6,3) and it was fantastic for them and relaxing for us with spacious rooms and excellent service from every member of the staff.
It could be perfect if:
a)they put smth for the mosquitos at the windows.
b) if there are some places in the area to visit.
The overall impression was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    86
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
158
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I spent one week with my husband and my twin boys aged 2 years old. We stayed at the family room which was spacious and clean with a wonderful view of the pools, the garden and the sea. There are 5 outdoor pools including two small kids pools (50 cm high) which were great, my kids had great fun while they were playing with the other little kids in the pool.
The hotel has large fields of grass were kids can run and play while parents can relax in beach chairs. There is also a playground with swings and slides, my kids loved this as well !!!
We also spent time at the Grecoland club for kids (I accompanied my kids because they were under 3 years old), drawing, reading books and playing with various toys, the staff were really helpful and nice. Actually all staff were friendly and helpful, especially those in the dining area.
well, food was good and plenty!!! We all enjoyed fish, meat, salads and various dishes including many Greek traditional dishes, fruits and desserts. I think we all gained a few pounds... The sea was good, the beach organised with beach chairs and umbrellas, a taverna nearby offering drinks and snacks. Overall we had a great time and I'm really looking forward to go back next summer!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed with my family for 4 days in one of the bungalows. It was carefree, everything was taken care of and my family and I had a great time. Plenty of green grass ideal for children to play around without getting hurt. Swimming pools to choose from, we liked the one with water slides most. The food was more than enough and the variety was satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. The music at the taverna was loud at night but once you closed your balcony door nothing could be heard inside the room. So basically while our 2.5 year old was sleeping, my husband and I could enjoy the music and have our drink at the balcony. The sunbeds around the pool were reserved by some beach towels sitting there waiting for their thoughtless owners who left them there early in the morning and decided to show up after lunch, but there were always enough sunbeds in stock so we always found a nice spot around the pool, maybe not front line but always a nice spot. There are a few details of course which if taken care of, would rate this hotel much higher, but than the price would not be what we paid (which was well worth it).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Location is actually in the middle of nowhere but in any case for all days i ve stayed there, i didnt had any worries about the outside world.One wing of the hotel seems to be rather old but all are very well renovated.Rooms are spacious and clear having all necessary facilities for a 4star hotel.All personnel staff are pretty service oriented, especially the head chef and dining personnel. Food is excellent and bar has variety.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

We went there myself and my 2 son (8 and 6 year old). The children had real fun and I was very relaxed. It is an all-inclusive only hotel which in this case it is very convenient since we spend all 6 days in the hotel. If sight seeing is not in your schedule and you want to go in a children friendly hotel just for the kids to have fun, this is your choice!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in Grecotel Lakopetra for one week with a toddler and a baby. The place is not luxurious as other Grecotel Hotels we have visited in the past but it is ideal for young kids. Kid friendly buffet, large green areas for children to play, swimming pools for kids and toddlers, kid club, and a lots of other families. We got a ground floor bungalow which was great cause the doors opened right outside the playground and we didn't have to struggle climbing the stairs with the baby's buggy. The rooms are not modern but they are spacious, clean and well maintained. The food selection was mostly oriented towards children as well, don't expect gourmet meals here, meatballs, spaghetti, fries, pizza were present on a daily basis. There is also a special baby menu with mashed food for older infants. Internet is free but unfortunateIy limited to the area in and around the reception building. Overall I would highly suggest it for families.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a great place for families with young children (let's say up to 12y - older ones may get bored). The food is very good, the staff is friendly, the place is clean and well taken care of. There are big gardens for the children to run and play, and pools for every taste. It may get a bit crowded at peak hours, but we always easily found places to lounge around the pools. The beach is not the best in Greece, especially as it may get windy - but one of the best beaches of mainland Greece is 12 min by car away: Kalogria beach close to the small airport. Be aware that there are no typical sightseeing places around.

Room Tip: the Superior Family Rooms are very good, but maybe a bit pricy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grecotel Lakopetra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Lakopetra Beach

Address: Kato Achaia | Peloponnes, Lakkopetra 25200, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Lakkopetra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakkopetra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Lakopetra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRECOTEL LAKOPETRA BEACH is a charming and well-planned hotel and bungalow complex which offers many social and recreational activities. It offers "all-inclusive" facilities, thus making it ideal for families, sports enthusiasts and for those seeking rest and relaxation. Located only 35 km west of the seaport of Patras, the hotel is built in splendid gardens (80,000 m2) and situated directly on the beach facing the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grecotel Lakopetra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Hotel Lakkopetra
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Kato Achaia
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Greece/Lakkopetra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecotel Lakopetra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.