We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review for Maravel Sky Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maravel Sky Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maravel Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Maravel Sky Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My review for Maravel Sky Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Me and and my partner's decision about Maravel Sky Hotel was the best!
It was the best holidays ever! The room we were staying at and the view we had were amazing! The hotel's staff were very kind and the receptionists were very helpful for everything we asked. They suggested places to go as well and we were extremely satisfied!
In addition, my parter is a big gym fun and he was quite happy with the gym's equipment!

We will definitely choose the same hotel to stay in our next holidays to Crete!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Me and my friends had a very positive experience staying at Maravel's Sky Hotel.

The quality of food and services was extremely good as well as the rooms we booked.
We were also amazed by the Creten hospitality and kindness. We are therefore looking forward for this summer holidays to book the same hotel and destination!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I don't usually like to complain about holidays but in this instance I think it's necessary. We booked to stay for 10 nights in the maravel sky apartments self catering at the last minute. We were assured by co-operative travel that this would be a very friendly hotel/apartments. On arrival we went to reception and were apalled to find that our apartment had been double booked and we were to change apartments after 2 nights when ours was ready. This was very disappointing. The room we were in for 2 nights had no air conditioning which we were told was to be paid for and the layout was awful, my daughter had to sleep in the kitchen/living room when we paid for a 2 bedroom apartment on purpose, which had no windows and ants crawling up the side of the bed. It just happened to be extremley hot that night and were forced to pay for air con. When we moved rooms the layout was completley different; there were 2 double bedrooms and a very large main room but we were offered no assistance in moving everything we had unpacked at the other apartment. There were two pools at the hotel don't use them. One was iridescent green and a child became ill after swimming in it while we were there. Ridiculous. We saw the manager and "pool keeper" throw a whole tub of chlorine in at the end of the day then start looking at the back of the packet to see that they had put too much in the pool, the second pool turned green then while we were there. During the whole room hoopla the service of the manager was appaling. The only thing he could do to apologise was give us a free meal ticket, which we didn't use because the food looked awful. Overall this holiday was one of the worst we have ever been on, the only thing good was that the maids were very good at cleaning the room and we were not all inclusive!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was really nice and plentiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beach was literally 2 minute walk and there were shops right next to the hotel. There was entertainment nights on with live music that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

If you are ready to entertain yourself, eat in tavernas and sweam in the sea - the hotel is a good place for you. The quality of the rooms seems to be different, according to the reviews. Our apartment was clean, light, quiet, with equipped kitchen, the bathroom without any problem. We haven't notice any suspiciouse insects for the exception of mosquits and a little occasional spider. The towels and the bedclothes was not brand new but fresh and clean; change two times a week. The breakfast every day is the same, so the first week you eat it and the second week you can´t stand seeing it. As I've said it's highly recommended to eat during the day in some other places. We ate in taverna "Kalamies" (five minutes to the right from the hotel) - it was the most charming place of all we've seen there. Nice food, nice greek music, nice atmosphere. The beach is municipal, so you can choose. The stone plates in the sea are rather sleepy, so you need special shoes (the shop near the hotel, 4,30 euros).
In general, Adelianos Kampos is a place for calm vacations. There are too many things to improve for the hotel to be an example of a "europian 3*", but the balance "price-quality" is quite adequate. We enjoyed our two weeks there.
Have a nice vacations!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba Iulia, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

the hotel was clean, but had no ac. the food was average, but we only eat in the morning. for a 3 star hotel it was excellent.
i recommend this hotel for persons who are not squeamish.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhnevartovsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Dont believe anything of the what is written here !! its just 3 stars! what do u want guys? what do u expect from it? I stayed there this summer in July and I am totally satisfied with this hotel. Food is a bit bad but anyway u can eat in tavernas. the beach is perfect clear water. good rooms.... everything depends on your needs. if u need to party day and night go to Hersonissos if u need high service go to 5 stars hotel... if u dont want to spend much money but spend wonderfull holidays go to Maravel Sky=)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maravel Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maravel Sky Hotel

Address: Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 , Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maravel Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Maravel Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maravel Sky Rethymnon
Maravel Sky Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravel Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.