We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maravel Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maravel Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Maravel Hotel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   | PO Box 74100, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

just came back from this lovely hotel/apt , which had everything you want from a holiday.
Nice room, 2 pools for choice,great food,and lovely staff, and to top in all,the beach is less than a min walk,that is not too busy.
Will defo be booking again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    35
    26
    21
See reviews for
56
67
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Have just come back from a week's stay and would highly recommend it. The food was good, and the rooms were cleaned regularly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally situated for the beach, but the pools were hit with our children too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Before going I was wary because of some of the review however when we got there though they all seemed way too harsh. The rooms were good, cleaned regularly and had nice bathrooms plus each room had a balcony which I particularly liked. They were simple but nice which was perfect for me as I only really went to my room to sleep. The pool area was lovely, there were two really nice pools suitable for all ages and there were plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. It was never difficult to find a place to sit around the pool. All staff were really helpful and went above and beyond to sort out any problems. I was worried about the food before I went as I'm very fussy and don't eat much but there was a wide variety and I had no problems. The beach is very close by and easy to get too and the sea water is like having a bath, it's that warm although personally I prefer to stay around the pool anyway. There is free wifi in public areas like by pool and bar which was really helpful. At night there wasn't much entertainment but there are plenty of places to sit and relax and enjoy the bar. I also enjoyed going out of the hotel as there are plenty of things to do nearby and its not too hot to walk around at night even though it's still warm. I absolutely loved my stay and compared to previous holidays I've been on it was amazing. However my only disappointment was that there was an 'all inclusive menu' for drinks. It did include wine, beer, vodka and a few other alcoholic drinks plus the normal soft drinks like coke, fanta, lemonade etc. however it did mean you had to pay for cocktails and other drinks you may want. The prices weren't unreasonable but personally I think all inclusive should actually mean all inclusive. This wasn't too much of a problem though and it wouldn't stop me going there again as everything else was exceptional and there drinks I enjoy on the all inclusive menu.

Room Tip: Family rooms have two room, each with a bathroom, which was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were from 14.07.2012 to 28.07.2012. We enjoyed our stay at Maravel, rooms are fine (we had a fantastic sea view with beautiful sun rise every day), food is good, pools and outside area are clean (maybe water in pool in some days was little too warm), people working there are nice and helpful. Hotel location is outside of louder part of the city, but not too far, so you can take a walk at the evening to spent some time in tavernas, shops or visting old town in Rethmon (15 minutes by bus). The biggest disappointing was beach near a hotel, but on Crete is many fantastic beaches so renting a car you can find some what you will like. We like one near Panormo, with fantastic small taverna Kostas (greetings for Iwona). So, fantastic holidays with a lot of good memories. Magdalena, thanks for a gift - bottle of olive oil.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel I can really recommend for spending your vacation. It´s familly hotel with nice environment. Also the personal is very nice and helpful with everything. There was every day prepared large selection of local dishes. Pools were clean and it was also close to the beach. We spend very nice time there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our first time to Crete, but not the last. We really enjoyed our stay at Maravel Hotel Apartments. Rooms were fine, aircondition good, pool area very nice and clean. We didn´t have All Inclusive, we wanted the opportunity to walk around, eat where and when we wanted. Breakfast was ok, not more than that.

Room Tip: Rooms in the reception building have less sun in the daytime, which makes it better to deal with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

here in june 12th-19th. great rooms, all mod cons. had a sea view room. the pools and surrounding area are great. best sunbeds we have ever used. the staff are really hard working, especially the bar and dining room staff. the all inclusive food is edible but not a lot of variety. there was always something to fill your plate. found the drinks fine, but evening entertainment was poor. first visit to crete can't wait to go again

Room Tip: room 627 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maravel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maravel Hotel Apartments

Address: | PO Box 74100, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maravel Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maravel is located in a privileged surroundings in Adelianos Kampos 7 km from the centre of Rethymnon. It consists of three main buildings, which are situated in an area of nearly 20.000 sq.m covered with beautiful gardens. Hotel Maravel is fully renovated in 2008 and 2009 and changed its category from 3 to 4 stars - hotel.The nearest coast, just 70 meters away, gives the opportunity for doing watersports or just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful sun of Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maravel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maravel Apartments Rethymnon
Maravel Hotel Apartments Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravel Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.