We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND BREATH TAKING VIEW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amoudi Taverna

Amoudi Taverna
Amoudi, Ammoudi, Greece
+30 2695 062536
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Ammoudi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Serbia
1 review
“GREAT FOOD AND BREATH TAKING VIEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

At the very entrance we had a warm welcome. Amazing food and good service led us to stay till late at night. Staff was more than understanding and gave us local sweets to spice up the atmosphere. One tip for people who are not from Greece...order what ever u can not pronounce, for sure u will like it....Shrimp saganaki, zucchini balls, tomato balls, fresh fish are some of many advantages of this restaurant. Must go to place in Santorini!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The most amazing place in zante. Truly amazing dinner, views, people and service. This is one of the best places me and my family have ever been to. They are an amazing family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed in the apartments right next to this taverna for 2weeks in June, so ate here on several occasions. Nice food, great service and very friendly family run place. A few times we asked for food that was not on menu an we're catered for with no probs. fresh breads & fruits with our meals. we also had ice creams & drinks brought out to the beach for us, while sitting out there.
Football was on during our stay, they stayed open late so my husband & dad could sit an watch the game there.
Location is great, right on the beach. Good with kids as u can eat in peace while they play, safe environment, no busy roads.
Staff so helpful, even helped us arrange a private boat trip!
Best place in the area :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frisco tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“freshest fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

there are 5 restaurants on the Bay of Amoudi right on the water. We ate here twice and we had fresh grilled fish right off the boats both times. The dining is an event. you select your fish and can watch them grill it. You can watch the little independent boats come in with their catch. Listen to the water lapping at the seawall. The air is clean and fresh I could be there everyday. By the way the seafood was wonderful and the view amazing. Amoundi is in Oia a lovely seaside village.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Amoudi port dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As stated by other reviewers , the servings were generous and very flavoursome . We shared the octopus appetiser and followed with seafood risotto and seafood linguine. Both dishes were winners, robust, with delicious flavours, but did not drown out the delicate seafood flavours. The presentation was also lovely, in crater style plates. Service was friendly but not intrusive. Honey puffs were given to us for dessert - and we were full leaving for the evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amoudi Taverna also viewed

Ammoudi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Amoudi Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoudi Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.