We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Star

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Star to your Saves list
Mykonos Star
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Agios Sostis Beach, Agios Sostis 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Agios Sostis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great Place, with the nicest staff, great food and a very nice owner!, what more can I say?

Special thanks to Giorgos,Alessandro and Themis for their great service and charm!and to the wonderful cook for preparing such nice food!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
93
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

WOW !!!! What a fabulous location - very quiet, a real away from it all - with the most fabulous infinity pool with gorgeous views.
We have just come back, and can't recommend this hotel enough!!! The staff are excellent, food just gorgeous, the accomodation is so unique - it feels like 'home', with tasteful ornaments, and beautiful suites. We would DEFINITELY go back to the Mykonos Star again - we loved it.

Room Tip: We had room 8 - which could accomodate 2 couples (2 bedrooms) My sister and her husband had room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent for location, construction, maintenance, property.
Very nice apartments/rooms with beautiful terraces, beautiful well built swimming pool, close to a nice beach. All staff very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Best rooms for view with rear entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When searching for a place to stay in Mykonos there were many places that we considered. After careful consideration we finally came to decide Mykonos Star and I am glad that we did. It allows the traveller the flexibility to enjoy EVERYTHING that this island has to offer. The beach right below the Hotel is a nice secluded one and almost like a private beach. The Agios Sostis beach is at a comfortable walking distance. The Panoromos beach is around 2 Kms or so. The much more livelier Paradise and Super Paradise beaches are also at comfortable striking distance PROVIDED you have a CAR / mobility of your own. The point is while you can go and party all day or all night for that matter you have this beauty of a place to come back to and to wake up in the mere view outside your window totally takes away whatever weariness you may be suffering from. The room quality is good. The food is GREAT. The only thing wrong that I found in the place was that the shower area in the two bedroom apartment was rather small. The Junior suite was better off on that front though. Its a great place to stay in particularly if being with nature is your idea of a Holiday.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the higher level the view is better from there. The Junior suite with room numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed 10 days recently, in May which is apparently pre-season but was plenty warm enough and the sea was fresh but swim-able. The resort consists of apartments and rooms which are all beautifully decorated. There is an infinity pool overlooking your own (almost, or effectively) private beach. The owners are super friendly, the staff are first rate, the food great and the setting perfect. Be aware that it is out of town and you'll need to hire a car, but they organized this for us and we payed less that 30 euro a day. You will need a car anyway to see the island.

Room Tip: The upper level apartments have their own terraces and are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Be aware that this hotel is quite some distance from town, if you plan on seeing the island book a rental car (very reasonably priced). The hotel itself provides some of the most incredible views and I was happy to be away from the party areas to relax and enjoy the views. The onsite restaurant has incredible food and we had great experiences with the staff. We booked our studio room through RCI exchange and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom unit when we arrived. A beautiful place to spend a relaxing week away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thanks for the hospitality.Everything it was fantastic for me ,my wife and the 3 children.
Unique place.nice view,very good service,tasty food,comfortable apartment.Also the owner's kindness made us feel very welcome.
Honestly i would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a good stay at Mykonos.!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Star

Address: Agios Sostis Beach, Agios Sostis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Sostis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Sostis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mykonos Star 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the deep blue waters of beautiful Panormos Bay, Mykonos Star is a new complex of apartments offering comfortable modern accommodation in one of the most undisturbed, peaceful yet fashionable areas of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Mykonos Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Star Hotel Agios Sostis
Mykonos Star Agios Sostis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.