We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agios Sostis Beach

Agios Sostis Beach
Provatas, Agios Sostis 84600, Greece
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Outside Basingstoke
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“One of many”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A bit of a scramble down but spacious, sheltered and quiet. And then there's Kiki's - don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A beautiful paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For us this small little beach north of Mykonos is the very best we have seen during our one week holiday over there.
We went to Mykonos in September on a last minute trip looking for some sunshine and nice beaches.
This beach definitely meets all the criteria. The water is so calm and clear, the sand is soft and white, there are no rocks al all. You can walk for a few meters without going to deep so it is also perfect if you have kids.
The snorkeling is also very good with a nice variety of fish of different colors, shells and so on.
It is a small paradise that has nothing less than any Caribbean beach.
Just get there early in the morning if you want to find a spot as it is quite small.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth... shouldn't be telling you really...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This idyllic beach is only 20 minutes drive from Mykonos Town, but it may as well be hours away. A totally un-commercial, golden sandy bay with crystal clear waters you can have all to yourself if you get there early enough! We arrived at 9am one day and 8am the next day and there was no-one else there until 10am either day. Absolutely delightful! When we left at lunch time there we still no more than 50 people so it is very peaceful. You really must go to Kiki's taverna too (see separate review), it's as idyllic, unspoilt and as perfect as the beach. Highly recommended - but not on the days we are there, we want it all to ourselves!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and remote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent a day here relaxing and swimming. The beach is considered 'rustic' without umbrellas or chairs or drink service but the smooth sand and a towel was all we needed. The day at the beach was capped off with an early dinner at nearby Kiki's. We rented an ATV to ride out there and finding the turnout from the roundabout was a bit difficult but well worth the trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Disliked- takes a drive to get there and a hike down to the beach

Liked- not overly crowded. great sand and beach. fun!

there aren't any food or drink stands so feel free to stop by a market to get grub & drinks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agios Sostis Beach also viewed

 

Been to Agios Sostis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agios Sostis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.