We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning quiet beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agios Sostis Beach

Agios Sostis Beach
Provatas, Agios Sostis 84600, Greece
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning quiet beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Enjoy a stunning view and beautiful water without the umbrellas and hotels that overrun more popular beaches. Rent a car or quad and drive there for the day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Out of the wind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This little gem of a beach is out of the wind if you sit at the right end and from there you can enjoy the clear waters and lovely view. When I went it was almost deserted and there were nudists. Felt very safe and away from it all. A beach for yourself. Truly wonderful. The restaurant looked inviting too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Kiki's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This beach isn't known for much of anything. It's a great quite beach. But kiki's grill is my favorite place to eat on the planet. Just look for the smoke from the grill, cuz there is no sign. Also a line of people waiting. I wish it was unknown like it used to be. But they deserve how busy they've become

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Agios Sostis Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The view from here is amazing!!!!
Dont forget to have lunch/dinner (try the pork chop) at the smal traditional village found in a cave on the mountain.
If I had more days on the island i'd visit it again :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agios Sostis Beach also viewed

 

Been to Agios Sostis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agios Sostis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.