We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about people...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldemar Olympian Village

Save Saved
You added Aldemar Olympian Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aldemar Olympian Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   262 Kifissias Ave | Ilia, Skafidia 27100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Skafidia
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
“It's all about people...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Aldemar is a great place for family vacations; pools all over the place, nice restaurants, beautiful view, attractions, tasty frappe in Kioski, ... it's all important but the nicest place is nothing without people that creats the atmosphere and the climate - multilingual Luka, both, unstopable jumping around Martinas, supported Michela, kids friendly Karolina, lighty Daria, smiley Stella, creazy Dado, sexy Nico, Sinatra - Valerio - thanks to you and friends, that we met during Aldemar holidays, our stay was amazing. We felt great, laughting our tears out. To fulfill the stay it's good to rent a car and visit Olimpia, Arkadia, Nafplio or even Athens.Our 4 year old son wants to be an entertainer in the future - got inspiered :) - miss you and hope to see you under the sun soon ;)

Room Tip: Royal part is perfect - cousy but still close everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Our dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Sincerely Yours

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    87
    42
    27
    3
See reviews for
150
45
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Regarding our August 1 week vacation at aldamer we found it quite relaxing.
The hotel ground offers many facilities and provides everything you need without having to take the car.

We were lucky to book before 15th of august which the hotel was not overcrowded and we always found a table to sit or at the beach, but we could tell that the hotel was primed for russian guests and very obvious that the hotel atmosphere and mood is for taking care of these large groups.

Overall it is obvious that the prices in general are expensive for the rooms which in fact you are paying for the investment and the facilities in general that the hotel has to offer.

In fact double rooms are not that big and are certainly NOT worth the money.
The restaurants especially Thallasa and Artemis are exceptional in respect to the mediocer quality of food that they provide if you have eg halfboard - breakfast and dinner.
(of course it is very difficult to provide top quality frozen food for large mass of people)

The variety that they offer for all inclusive and halfboard is impressive, but you need to be selective to avoid going to the toilet the first 2 days ;-) before finding out whats good and whats not!

Good idea to go outside the grounds if you would like to get refreshments, water etc. because the mini market is 3 times the price in many items....

In General its a great place to go and relax either by the many swimming pools or at the beach.
But you wouldn't be attracted to go back any time soon at those prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Our dear guests,

We first want thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We strive to please our guests and we are constantly using reviews and comments to better our hotel in every way. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have come across during your stay but we do assure you that many changes are happening in our hotel and your next stay with us will most definitely be more to your standard. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The area hotel located is excellent with beautiful sandy beach and magnificent sunset. Lot of activities that will never let you get bored. Nice decoration like the majority of the same category hotel.
The most important was the friendly staff and the AMAZING ANIMATION TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They manage to make forget you to forget all that small management details that probably make a customer to be more strict.
Thanks a lot guys (Luca, Martina x2,Valerio,Nicko,Dado...)keep the good work and enjoy the people.
You have made our vacations a life time experience!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay close to the main building (reception area) you will avoid bicycle rental and also avoid ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village.
We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed.

Yours Sincerely,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We visited this resort for the third time & we had the best time since our first visit. We would like to thank Katerina from the reception for her uderstanding and most of all for her cheerful smile, always polite with the few Greek visitors and helpfull! our housekeeper Mrs Georgia ( always polite and helpfull with our suite's issues &..having 2 boys running from morning to afternoon !) Also, I believed that hotel team tried to do their best with all guests from different countries based on current situation, we hope next year things will be better in our country and more natives will visite this place ...so we will have more greek participation @ animation nights!

Also, we would like to recommend you to open a frozen yogurt bar at the Chinese place or something other because we want to see this place full of life and energy!

Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We are very happy to have contributed with our services and overall the hotel to make you feel that way. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest advertisement for Aldemar Olympian village and the best motivation for us to try to become even better!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We -family with 1 small child- have spent 10 days in this resort in August 2012. Overall we had a nice holiday with a lots of sun and beach fun, but there were also some serious issues that the management should fix in the future.

Best -
Beach for small children is amazing. It is really sandy beach, great clean see. A bit more attention to the cleaning would be a big plus.
Green, nice resort, surrounded by natural beaches, not by other resorts like in the other destinations. no high buildings, very quite location, ideal for families with children.
Minidisco (-:

Good -
Food was good quality, also the choise was ok. Fish, see food on daily basis.
Rooms - I have spent some serious money by booking see front suite and so I had higher expectations. As I am a regular Aldemar client (royal mare) have expected more luxurious set up, but ok. Excellent cleaning servise!

Bad -
Pool - they were cleaning our sharing pool every day so the watter was clean, but there is some issue with the pool itself. Every time after swimming in the pool we had blue collored feet...
All ilnc is a joke, they should rather call it full board, then the people would not be dissapointed. The theme restoratns are not part of the AI, there is no bar close to the suites that is AI, minibar is not AI, some sports are restricted as well.

Disaster -
Miniclub. I do not understand, why such familly friendly hotel does not pay attention to the miniclub. I am not commenting the animators, but the club enviroment. It was really dirty - dirty tables, dirty toys, very dirty toilets, dirty kids pool...serious hygienic problem.

Room Tip: see front suite is very well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our dear guests,

We first want thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We strive to please our guests and we are constantly using reviews and comments to better our hotel in every way. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have come across during your stay but we do assure you that many changes are happening in our hotel and your next stay with us will most definitely be more to your standard. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Bad food and very bad service at the main restaurant. For sure not a five star hotel and I don't know if it is a four star. Plastic souplas on the tables for breakfast that were not be changed and that were cleaned of with wet wetex clothes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our dear guests,

We first want thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We strive to please our guests and we are constantly using reviews and comments to better our hotel in every way. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have come across during your stay but we do assure you that many changes are happening in our hotel and your next stay with us will most definitely be more to your standard. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayía Paraskeví, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

First of all, the hotel is located in a magnificent spot!
The huge sandy beach is just amazing and very relaxing.
Also, there is a great variety of activities that you can do throughout the day so you never get bored! Luca and the rest of the fantastic multilingual Animation Team (Valerio,Nicko,Dado,Stella,Edgar,Miska etc..) were so close to the customers from the very first day and made our stay unforgettable!!! We already miss our days there and we will hopefully be back next year:)!
We miss you guys...and thanks for everything!
Elena,Eleftheria,Fei and George:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We are very happy to have contributed with our services and overall the hotel to make you feel that way. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest advertisement for Aldemar Olympian village and the best motivation for us to try to become even better!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Address: 262 Kifissias Ave | Ilia, Skafidia 27100, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Skafidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldemar Olympian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.