We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olia to your Saves list
Olia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Port of Mykonos, Tourlos 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Olia Hotel is in a great location, about 1.5km from the town centre, opposite the old port. Newly redecorated with all the necessary comforts you would want for a stay in a hotel, but retaining much of the Greek charm. The restaurant is outstanding, and uses fresh local products - well worth a meal or two (or like us most meals!). The staff at the hotel are ready and available to help with anything from car hire, to booking excursions or ordering taxis. They also send a driver to pick you up and drop you off at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
60
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food and the breakfast were amazing.
The best staff I ever met.
Very clean rooms and amazing sea and sunset view.
Only 4 euros taxi from Mykonos town/2 minutes drive.
You should have the lovely rose wine by the pool and enjoy the amazing Greek sunset.

Room Tip: I cant give a tip to choose a good room because you do not need one. Just call Olia.. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was ending a boat trip at the new marina in Mikanos. I saw this hotel across the road from the marina and it was a great find. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nice pool area with a stunning view and the staff friendly. The restaurant had great serice and great food. A peaceful oasis at a reasonable price and included breakfast. The only thing is that it is a little out of town but easy to catch a bus or cab and even a walkable distance but there is no sidewalk so watch out for cars and about 12euros to get to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The service and friendliness of the staff is outstanding. The food is mezze style and delicious. A great hotel, restaurant and pool overlooking the new port. What an amazing view.The rooms are clean and perfect for a stay away. The hotel has a lovely breakfast where you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. They also arrange trips, airport transfers and car rental. A must stay hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Olia is a fantastic hotel! The food was amazing! Lovely breakfast. Service is great and the staff is very helpful. The hotel and the rooms are bright and clean. Great view over the harbour. I can recommend this hotel to every on. Very good value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have just come back from a wonderful week at Hotel Olia. The staff were great with my kids (2 and 5), incredibly kind and helpful.

Food at the hotel's restaurant 'Mezze on Port' is without doubt, amazing! I recommend the 'cheese pie'. The bar and waiting staff were friendly and were able to make good suggestions of wine and food.

The Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and overnight we were upgraded from the white plastic sun loungers to the stylish rattan loungers. Furniture inside the hotel is also different to how it looks on the website, there seems to be more white furniture (much more stylish).

The hotel is directly next to the road but this should not put you off.The Hotel is higher than the road so you do not see the cars. The other side of the road (opposite the hotel) is the port. As the sun sets behind the yachts and boats it makes for a beautiful view!

There is a bus stop and a supermarket very close by, and a taxi to the centre costs from 4€ - 8€.

Room Tip: We had a balcony with sea views, watching the Port at night is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My first stay in Mykonos in the Cyclades group of islands and what a wonderful week I had staying at the Olia Hotel in Tourlos. The hotel is about 1.5km from Mykonos town, and is situated right across the main road from the new port of Tourlos. There is an hourly bus service outside the hotel into Mykonos Town which costs 1.60Euro and the last bus leaving Mykonos Town is at 10pm. I never used the taxi service, but I believe the price is quite reasonable. I paid for a room with a sea view and what a view I had - It was perfect. There were a number of yachts and sailing boats in the marina and most days a cruise ship or maybe 2 or 3 would pull alongside the port and the passengers disembark. It was a busy place, but full of interesting sights and I loved the fact that many of the passengers would call in for lunch or coffee at the hotel restaurant. The bedroom was large, well presented and I had a balcony at one end of the room and a huge terrace leading of the sitting area at the other end. The cleaning staff called in every day and my bed linen and towels changed 3 times in 7 days. The communal areas within the hotel were spotlessly clean and Theodora (Dolly) the manager told me the hotel had recently been refurbished. Continental breakfast is served in the lovely dining area above the main reception and the view from the terrace is so inviting. Although I don't like to eat in the sun, sitting out on the terrace with my coffee was a pleasure. I loved the Olia Hotel, the staff are amazingly warm and cannot do enough for you. I'd like to thank all the staff, especially Dolly, Eleni, Mimika, Paris, Marianne, and George (the chef) for making my holiday so wonderful and relaxing. I ate in the restaurant (Meze on Port) 5 nights from 7 (Please see my review on this site)
Yes, I would return tomorrow and would recommend it to friends and family, in fact anyone who wants a totally relaxed, chilled out holiday with stunning views and even more stunning sunsets. Janette

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 36 and it has a huge terrace overlooking the pool, the port and the sea. It was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olia

Address: New Port of Mykonos, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• 24-hour front desk • swimming pool (sea water)• Wireless internet access free of charge• TV lounge • lobby bar • snack bar by the pool• parking place on complimentary basis OLIA rooms:• Private bathroom (some rooms with bathtub) • A/C• Satellite TV• Mini fridge• safe deposit box• hairdryer• wireless internet access • balcony, terrace, patio with inland view, garden view, pool view, side sea view, full sea view OLIA services:• room service • transfer service on complimentary basis• Car rental• laundry service • Free Wireless internet From the Olia Hotel Mykonos, located at Mykonos port, you can easily reach the following destinations: Chora (Mykonos down Town): 1500 meters Mykonos Port: 200 meters Mykonos Airport: 2.5 km Paradise Beach: 5 km Agios Stefanos Beach: 1 km Supermarket: 50 meters Bus stop: 50 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Olia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olia Hotel Tourlos
Olia Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.