We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax and beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scaleta Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Scaleta Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Scaleta Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skaleta, Crete 741 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Skaleta
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“relax and beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had a very nice time in Scaleta,the atmosphere,the food,the view from the swimming pool!!The staff was always there for us in whatever we needed.The room was always clean and the gardens so carefully made,so many flowers and trees..Tnank you for this nice vacation in Crete!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    38
    37
    18
See reviews for
57
74
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We just had one beautiful week in Scaleta Hotel.Lovely view from the swimming pool area and from our room (211),we enjoyed the food(plenty) and we rented a car and enjoyed Crete,not a lot of a time only one week,but next time we hope more!The staff of the hotel very helpfull and the service excellent.Thanks a lot to Sylvia (guide of our arency)for her service.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed one week,it was my husband's birthday,we had really a great time.The room we had,the food,near to the town,near the beach,nice and clean Hotel!We wanted to stay more,thank you for the vacation we had..

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our vacation was one of our most memorable!
The Hotel a very pleasant surprise, the room #315 with magnifisent view, the food delicious and plenty and the beach quiet and clean...
only the French clients were a little noisy but...ok!, will come again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Even if we were few Polish clients in the hotel ,among a lot of French,we had a wonderful time,the food excellent,the room with a beautiful view and the service satisfactory (no Polish speaking,but we didn't expect this).Thanks a lot to Nora (reception) and Chrysoula and Maria in the restaurant.We will come back,wait for us!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACERRA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We loved these two weeks of sun and good food..hotel staff helpfull,the rooms clean and the swimming pool area with the magnificent view..we rented a car and we saw beautifull places in Crete ,Scaleta is in the middle of the island and it was very helpfull..we definetely recommend it and we certainly are coming back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

A small friendly hotel about 100m up a hill, with superb views over the ocean. Helpful staff, well-kept premises with lots of flowers, plentiful wine and food, everything was great apart from the daily insistent noise organised by Nouvelles Frontieres who use the venue for package holidays. The guests were mostly fine but the 'animators' insisted on relentlessly thundering music by day round the pool, by night at the bar - it was a major intrusion into an otherwise lovely relaxing holiday. Sometimes the Greeks must be appalled by the visitors who behave so badly, but they do collude in their own cultural pollution in some tourist areas. Nouvelles Frontieres are certainly helping to pollute the otherwise charming resort of Scaleta.

  • Liked — beautiful location, local tavernas, quiet sunny beach
  • Disliked — noisy entertainment
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scaleta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scaleta Beach Hotel

Address: Skaleta, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Skaleta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Skaleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scaleta Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Scaleta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scaleta Beach Hotel Crete/Skaleta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scaleta Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.