We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fanstastic surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount

Save Saved
You added NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qixianling Hot Springs National Forest Park, Baoting County 572300, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Baoting County
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a fanstastic surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Well yes, the receptionist don't speak that much English, yes, the hotel is not everywhere as polished as you have it in Hilton or so.
But the hotel is so beautiful in the rain forest, the atmosphere with the electric hotel internal taxis and the nice light settings is so overwhelming, it is much better than any other hotel. And we were not the only ones, everybody we saw at breakfast seemed to smile.
So if you prefer a nice and real atmosphere in a hotel over some extra luxury - choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    94
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
17
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sanya, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'd never stay in this hotel again! It's over priced, with rude and unhelpful staff who hardly speak any Eng! People smoke everywhere, including the hotel lobby. There are also people hawking and spitting everywhere-it's disgraceful! The disused and dilapidated jacuzzis show that the place isn't well maintained. Although the rooms are clean and comfortable, the noise from people shouting outside until late at night makes it almost impossible to get a good night's sleep. The fact that they're rated as 5 star is an absolute joke!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This "so called" resort lacks quite a few things. First, the food options are horrible, and waiting for an hour to get your food is no enjoyable either.

The transportation options are horrible!! If you miss the shuttle, the hotel totally abandons you and says they can not help. In our case, the front desk clerk called a "black taxi" (probably someone he knew, and who totally wanted to rip us off). If clerks in this hotel are working with black taxi's, can you imagine what they are doing with your credit card information.

Just one word of advice, PICK ANOTHER HOTEL.

If you want to get left with no way to leave the hotel, then NARADA poor resort is the choice.

Room Tip: Just avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Bob
Greetings from NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, Hainan
We are so sorry that you got so terrible staying our hotel. We will check the problem and do improve our service.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenbach, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A paradise in the rainforest, friendly staff, I was the only european (german), the hotsprings, the nature, the yogateacher and the infinitiy pools, a dream.
No noises just the sounds of the rainforest, birds etc. Almost nobody spoke english but I didn`t care, the staff was helpful. I wish I could retun to stay longer.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the mountains Qixian, the shower almost outside, fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear , Thanks for your review. Hope you can visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen,
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I Stayed here for one night, As sidetrip to Sanya Resort stay. The hotel is 2 hours drive north to Sanya, in the quiet tropical rainforest. It is typical resort where you can stay and enjoy the hotsprings, swimming pools and explore the area by Rental bike (bikes available at Reception at certain hire-rate). The best indeed is to have your own transportation (car) to this resort. If using the "Sanya-shuttle", you are tied to one time per day to and from the hotel. The Hotel is cottage style, where every appartment does have balcony with own hotspring/wirl-pool. Rooms are spacious, with wooden floor. The sleeping quality is OK between soft and hard. Internet connection good. The breakfast is outside in the Forrest, with wide assortiment asian and intercontinental food. I would advise to stay here max 2-3 nights if you like to "esplore the surrounding". You could stay longer if you only like to Relax and not want to explore the neighberhood. I had my own private driver and could arrange a visit to Yanoda-tropical-park and Bing-Lang-Gu cultural park on my way back to Sany. (Both parks togeter will take you about 5 hours in total). All in all a very pleasant stay; the only downside I encoutered were the muskitos giving me some "bites".

Room Tip: I stayed in appartment close to entrance-lobby; take's only short walk to breakfast area, while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear, Thanks for your review for our hotel. Hope you can visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After staying in noisy place in Sanya, this was a great rest, where you can most of the times hear only birds, insects (or gecko in your room !) :). The hotel service is great. We had hot spring on the balcony, which was great, there are electronic cars to take you anywhere in the resort (Its not small area). All hotel staff is kind and friendly. The breakfast was probably best buffet we have experienced in china, even with solid choice of cheese (rare in china). The value is great, we got breakfast included in price and 100 yuen voucher for every day to use for food or services. Food price in hotel is OK. You can also go to nearby farm restaurants, where the food is good as well, with very good price. I do recommend to rent a bike and have some look around resort. You can climb the mountain, but we didnt do because my wife wanted to rest rather. To go up the hill through forest, i would probably try to hire somebody from locals (which might be tricky, since english is rare there). Also hot spring fish therapy is a must, if you didnt tryed it yet.

One negative, which happened to us there were some hotel guests: After arrival we had to ask hotel staff to change our room (they did that on a timely manner !) due to terrible guests nearby hot spring pools(and our villa). Now in China there is plenty of these low level farmers got rich quickly, they behave like they were kings and destroying good time to all around. They got drunk during day, one girl was puking all around hot springs and guys were always spitting right into the water where people bath. Hotel staff has to have great patience with these people. The bad hotel guests behavior experienced on first day is reason i rated spa only 4, because indeed, it was great, if we forget the bad experience.

I would recommend hotel to write explicitly close to pools, that spitting into the water is not allowed! After hearing and seeing we didn't have too much taste to go into the water. Luckily they make a good job in keeping pools clean.

The massages price, tea introduction and other hotel extra services are ridiculously pricy. But given that guests like i mentioned get more happy by more money they spend, hotel has to give them the opportunity.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, i would recommend not to choose villas right next to hot springs, even if its c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Bratislava, Thanks for your review. We will collect your good advice to improve our hotel. Thank you very much, and look forward to your visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and almost 2 full days
Great service,people very nice and always attentive and with a smile in their faces
Need lots if maintenance, most of the pools where dry and some very felthy, the hot springs where ok love the warm water fishes that clean and desintoxicate your skin.
Rooms where comfortable and spacious
We had a massage at the spa and was very good however the pond at the entrance of the spa was in very bad shape the water was very dark,muddy and all the water Lillies where dead and the leaves where rotten and floating on the dark water not a nice welcome to a spa plus the pool across the spa was not clean,you could see like spores or fungus on the bottom of the pool and another smaller pool and a jacuzzi or hotspring next to it were totally dry I guess they were out of service or on repair but there was no sign the specify it.
We went on a hike at the forest and it was great the only suggestion that I have is that they really need to reinforce and teach their guides to clean and do not toss the garbage on he forest if they clean as they go and ask
The guest not to litter the forest will be great it was very bad to see all the empty bottles, among bags of chips or candy and cans that where on the way left behind by other people an that the guides do not clean them but the most shoking thing for me was when one of the guides toss his empty bottle of water in the forest, no wonder why they did not pick the ones left behind this is a contructive critizism and I think that the hotel needs to teach their guides/staff that they need to stop tossing garbage in the forest and instead pick it up this will set a great example for everybody, the forest and nature are beautiful and delicate and if they want to preserve them they must have to start taking care of it, is a learning and slow proces but is achievable comming form Costa Rica I have seen the change in our forest and beaches but I also have seen the damage and destruction that contamination does.
We had a great time and hope they can do the improvements they need

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest, Thanks for visiting NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, Hainan. The pool near the SPA were repairing on that time. We are so sorry that we didn't put a notice for it. We will pay more attention for training our staffs to protect the environment. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount

Address: Qixianling Hot Springs National Forest Park, Baoting County 572300, China
Location: China > Hainan > Baoting County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Baoting County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narada Tropical Resort Hainan Hotel Baoting County
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount Hainan, China - Baoting County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.