We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-dinner drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exodus

Exodus
The Square, Skala Kallonis, Greece
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pre-dinner drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Got into the habit of stopping at the Exodus for pre-dinner drinks each evening. I ran through the cocktail menu, my husband had beer or wine and my father the ample glasses of oozo - all served beautifully along with fruit, nuts and crisps. We got a warm welcome every evening and loved to sit sipping our drinks and watching the world go by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great people watching bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Popped in here last night for a drink before our evening meal. Waiter very friendly and quick. Like I said we just had drinks served with crisps. Nice tables/chairs and a good view to watch people pass by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great atmosphere, always a friendly smile to greet you. Great place to relax and enjoy, good standard of bar snacks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As good as ever - so friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've know Theo at the Exodus for 16 years & he's become a good friend. It's a great place to chill and people watch; the service is brilliant, always friendly and welcoming - we wouldn't drink anywhere else in the evenings. We don't eat there other than for an occasional snack but what food we've have had is excellent and value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very nice Cafe-Bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Theo gives everyone a warm welcome which makes for a nice atmosphere. Prices are good and we loved starting our evening here drinking an ouzo or two.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exodus also viewed

Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
 
Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
 

Been to Exodus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exodus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.