We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasiphae Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pasiphae Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pasiphae Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala Kallonis, Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Skala Kallonis
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent a fortnight here in mid June, having stayed previously 10 years ago. Free WiFi, free air conditioning and free use of fridge were appreciated.Only charge was for the safe.
The breakfast was varied and of a good standard. Lunch time snacks were good, but not enough choice.
We requested a room with a bath and this was provided. The entrance door and balcony door were a high standard pvc and kept the room both cool and quiet.
Pool area is lovely, but due to clowns reserving beds during our second week we twice failed to get beds at midday, plenty reserved but no bums on seats!
Overall a great stay and would recommend. Enjoyed the square at night, where the two bars let you people watch!

Room Tip: First Floor with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Trevor,

we would like to thank you for your kind comments. We will be glad to receive any suggestions that will enrich our restaurant menu and will meet your expectations at our email address info@pasiphae.gr.

We will be glad to see you or your friends again in our hotel. Mind also that if you would the same room we will be happy to receive your request.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis Vogiatzis (Bill)
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our 14th visit in July 2013, and as usual we were made very welcome. We had the room we requested which was spick and span as was the rest of the hotel. The weekly BBQ was excellent, although the first week it clashed with a festival in the square. The owners and staff are all very helpful and friendly. Having found this hotel in 2000 and been back every year since speaks for itself, we also meet people who are return visitors like ourselves.
P&J Farnborough, Hants

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Friend,

we are happy to see your kind review about our hotel. Be sure we will try harder to improve more next year.

Happy to receive in our email info@pasiphae.gr any requests for your next holidays.

See you soon

Yours sincerely
Vasilis Vogiatzis(Bill)
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Pasiphae end of June into early July’13. Pasiphae is quite, clean, comfortable with good internet, plenty of off street parking, nice gardens and a large swimming pool with pool bar to cool off at the end of hot day touring wonderful Lesvos. It was one of the few hotels we stayed at in Greece that had an enclosed shower, i.e. no worries about water all over the bathroom floor after a shower.
Although the hotel is not small (it has a resort feel to it) the owner, Vasilis, (fluent in English) is a hands-on manager and always contactable for any queries. We had a broken bathroom floor waste which was repaired within a couple of hours of us reporting the issue to Vasilis. Breakfast is very good, alongside the pool, and included a wide selection of jams (incl. carrot and fig) made by a local country woman’s association. We were lucky to have caught their one-a-month BBQ night which was great value and attracted diners from other accommodation.
If you are coming from Australia, Vasilis would appreciate a small jar of Vegemite (he left Oz when he was only 7 and can’t find the stuff anywhere).
We are very likely to return to Pasiphae, with Vegemite in hand, when we next visit Lesvos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Constan,

Always happy to meet friends from Australia as I have been born there also. Our breakfast has been verified from the Greek Hotel Chamber providing at the most local products of Lesbos along with the rest well known products. We will continue this also this year.

Yes Vegemite is my favorite as I grow up with.
Hoping to meet you again.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

First shock was despite our reservation made more than a month and fully paid, when we arrived around 10 pm they said we don't have reservations. But also said that we were lucky because they have available rooms. ( we were lucky!!!)
The garden, pool and the room acceptable. But bathroom, garderobe, the inside door and main doors was not even 2stars.
See photos. Staff not friendly at all. Breakfast not bad.
This is our 2. Visit to lesbos and we are fully satisfied, will come again but not to this hotel. I don't recommed this hotel at all.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr Suleyman,

it has been unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations although we have given hospitality to a lot of people from Turkey. I need though to apologize for the service but it has not been our fault. Of course this is not something that probably will bother you but we need to announce it to you.

We have been a member of a internet site of Otel.com. Unfortunately there notice of your reservation has been delayed so much that we knew your reservation only when you show up at the reception.

The day that you arrived we had also a 25 rooms group arrival. It was unfortunate that you came after the group arrival, because if you had come earlier, even that we did not know anything about your reservation we would have given two rooms next to eachother. How could you know !! Also I must call for luck as you were lucky that on the 14th August there were two rooms empty for you. It would have been more unfortunate due to late notice you got overbooked. Overbooking is not something good to happen on the 14th of August at 10 o clock in the night, when you arrived. We would have found a solution but it would have been something nobody would have liked

Need to talk about the hotel, I would like to announce that except of your reservation we had also two more situations like yours, harmless though which forced us to interupt the cooperation with this site.

Thank you for your comments. We will do our best to improve. We will be happy to meet you again in our hotel and correct your previous unexpected experience.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis Vogiatzis (Bill)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Like most people we have traveled around a bit.and tend to go with the flow ...its a holiday why stress ? You wont stress here ! From the warm welcome you receive from the family who own the hotel and the kindness of the staff , to the immaculate rooms.,the lovely ambiance in the bar , the tingling taste of the food in the restaurant.& the food is quality locally sourced ! Its all 100% perfection.!oh and did I mention the pool area & beautiful gardens ...poolside bar /BBQ & superb new sun loungers.!

We have stayed here many times over the years and seen many changes, with the business always looking for ways to improve ,and its always a delight Spring Summer or Autumn....we will be back .again ....soon ......try it you wont be disappointed !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Geoff,

thanky for your kind words. May is near. Your room is expecting you.



Yours sincerly

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of May 2013 with another two couples. Having never been to Greece before I wasn't sure what to expect from hotels, rooms etc. The hotel itself is very nice and set in lovely grounds.
The rooms are just what you need - functional and cool with Air Con should you need it. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed every other day. The pool area in particular is excellent and many other people we met throughout the week said how much better it is than any of the other hotels in Skala Kallonis. The pool itself is large, the sunbeds are high quality and comfortable and there is a large Pool Bar for refreshments (prices are good - measures are large!). Next to the pool area is the new pergola where you can sit and eat in comfort and shade if you wish. We had lunch several times here and the food was fab. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of foods and cereals on offer. There is even a cooked breakfast twice a week with bacon, fried eggs and sausages.

What made it so good for us was the exceptional service from the manager (known by guests as Bill) and the staff. Bill was extremely welcoming and went to great lengths to ensure we had a great stay. He organised transport for us on a day out, he held a large hotel BBQ mid week (food was amazing) and he kept us informed of places to go and things to see. He was always willing to sit and chat with us.

All in all an excellent hotel and it didn't cost the earth to stay there. We would definately stay again if we returned to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mark and friends,

We were glad to meet you and your friends last year. Happy to see that you had good stay. This year cooked breakfast will be on three times a week with some more additions on the variety.

We will be happy to meet you all againd this year or any other year you will decide to come. If you have any requests while visiting our hotel we will be glad to receive them at info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

we returned to Pasiphae this year, after visiting two years ago,to a warm welcome from both manager and staff. The hotel is in beautiful gardens and while the rooms may be basic and need updating they are well kept, have everything you need and beautifully clean. the management are constantly trying to improve the facilities to make their visitors comfortable and help them enjoy their stay! Well done to them! This is the only hotel we have ever returned to and would go again! My only gripe is that the pool could do with more of a shallow end for non-swimmers and kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank your for your kind comments. We will be happy to meet you or your friend next year.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis Vogiatzis (Bill)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasiphae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasiphae Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis, Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Skala Kallonis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasiphae Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pasiphae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasiphae Hotel lésbos
Pasiphae Hotel Lesbos/Skala Kallonis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasiphae Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.