We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imerti Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Imerti Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imerti Resort Hotel
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Skala Kallonis
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our third stay at the Imerti and it as as good as ever :-) The rooms are excellent, have everything you could want and are cleaned every day. The bed is the most comfortable you will find in Greece. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is very near to all facilities in Kallonis but is quite. The pool is lovely and the breakfast is good with items changing everyday. Its a lovely private run hotel where they care for their guests and nothing is too much of a problem.

There are hotel rooms with a small basic kitchen (fridge etc) or full apartments. We have stayed in both and both types are excellent. We prefer the hotel double rooms overlooking the pool.

we recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Double rooms with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Lesbos and although we prefer quieter, less touristy resorts this was quiet even by our standards - particularly for August. I think our teenager was bored as there was no-one else her age there. However, cannot fault the hotel or staff. Grounds and pool are lovely, the room is the best we have had in any Greek island stay. Very comfy beds, well stocked kitchenette, excellent, thorough daily cleaning. Most days even at 3pm we were often the only ones by the pool. Attentive bar service (inc. a few free beers!), even free cake for member of staff's birthday. Gentle 5-min stroll to the tavernas at the harbour - Costas the best for food. Lesbos appears cheaper than many places we have been to, only 7 euros total for 3 sunbeds and parasols on the beach.. we would return in the future though without children I think - thank goodness for fee wi-fi in the hotel! Staff lovely - would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Imerti late June/early July 2013. We know Greece well and this was our 2nd time in Lesvos.
First impressions were good, the owners were clearly trying to provide better than the average Greek accommodation. Unfortunately the key word is 'trying', they are nowhere near there yet!
The room looked to be of a good standard and was pleasantly decorated but it was let down by the details.
No plug in the kitchen sink so virtually impossible to wash pots- took 3 requests over a couple of days to get one.
Even by Greek standards the quantity of plates, pans etc was inadequate. Yes I know you don't want to create 3 course meals, but it was supposed to be self-catering.
Virtually no hangers in the wardrobe. I know this is not unique to Greece but how expensive would it be?
The handle fell of the inside of the bathroom door, clearly because it had been attached using screws that were too small. After leaving it in a very visible spot for a couple of days it was replaced - using the same screws. Inevitably it fell off again, this time when we closed the bathroom door on leaving - so we could not access the bathroom. After abortive attempts to gain access, the owner persuaded one of the bar staff to climb in through the window which luckily we had left open. He was the persuaded to re-fix the handle with bigger screws.
None of these problems would spoil a holiday but they shouldn't be there in an establishment trying to sell itself as ' luxury'.
If anything the issues away from the room were more significant.
When we arrived we were told the pool bar was 'open from mid-morning to when the last guest goes to bed'. Open it may have been, in the sense that it was not locked, however trying to get a drink was a major challenge as the bar man clearly preferred to be anywhere other than behind the bar.
There is what could be a pleasant pool - but it needs to be cleaned and maintained daily.
The worst event in our two weeks however was 'the wedding'. We returned from an excellent day out expecting to be able to spend the late afternoon on sun beds around the pool. The beds had all been moved and trestle tables filled the outside space. This was the beginning of a long and noisy Greek wedding that went on, including disco, to 3am. Maybe great fun if you we're a guest but not if you had been told nothing about it, had no apology for the disruption and had very loud Greek pop music playing directly outside your room.
So all in all, this is potentially good accommodation in a pleasant quiet spot that is close enough to the village, BUT it really needs to try a lot harder to justify the up-market image it is trying to create.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Imerti Resort is a small but very friendly Hotel. Located just outside the village but on 5 minutes walking distance. So no problem to have a drink in the village and walk home. When you rent a car it is a perfect spot to visit the whole island because Imerti is almost in the centre of the island. Clean bedrooms and perfect beds. The room cleaning is on of the best ever. Thanks to the ladies! The pool is large enough for a good swim and the pool bar nice and cosy available for all the drinks! Breakfast is made with love and tastes great. So my advice is when you go to Lesbos rent a room in Imerti Resort. It will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a lovely quiet hotel with very friendly helpful staff and owner.Rooms and common areas were very clean.Very good location close to the beach and at the center of the island from where you can explore everything.Breakfast was perfect.The pool area was very comfortable and clean.A pleasure to stay there.Great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit the the Imerti, and yet again everyone here did every thing to ensure an excellent stay for us. It's position in the village is only a short 5 minute walk to all amenities, with plenty of places to eat good food and enjoy Greek hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

In May we went for our second holiday in Skala Kallonis, Lesvos and on this occasion stayed at the Imerti Hotel. The hotel as very clean, comfortable and the owners Christos and George were
very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the village centre where there is a lovely harbour and lots of tavernas. The Imerti is situated in a very quiet spot with well kept gardens and makes an excellent base for birdwatching in the area and excessing the rest of the island. I would certainly recommend staying at the Imerti.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imerti Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerti Resort Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Skala Kallonis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Imerti Resort Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imerti Resort Hotel is a family run hotel and its people are known for their hospitality and care to their visitors. The hotel is located at the center of Lesvos island, at Skala Kallonis, in green area, away from the disturbing noise and sound pollution, providing easy access to the beach, as well as to all tourist and cultural destinations. The eco philosophy, the elegant style and well-equipped rooms of Imerti Resort Hotel gives a high-quality feel. With excellent facilities, and great services we make sure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay with us. You will be impressed by the local hospitality and warmth, as well as by our discretion, will our luxurious services will gain your trust. Our main priority is to offer you unforgettable holidays that will make you wish to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Imerti Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerti Resort Hotel Lesbos/Skala Kallonis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imerti Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.