We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Bedroom with walk-in dressing area. King size bed with all linen and towels provided.
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
268 Semi-wetroom - fresh and bright. Professional Hairdryer for girls to look your best
268 Kingsize bed. Large mirror. Great lighting
Batheaston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boogiechi...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely flat in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the flat for two nights during a very hot weekend in Bath. The flat is well equipped and spacious. It is just outside of Bath but we found it easy to get a bus into the city. We loved the surfer decor. We even watched the Point Break dvd one evening. The only two suggestions for improvement are that there could have been a pint of milk in the fridge because we were gasping for a cuppa when we got there. There was a massive variety of tea bags which wad a nice touch. In the hot weather I wasn'tdo think that a portable fan is needed for the bedroom. It got very hot and it was difficult to open the windows. I wasn't keen on opening them because people were walking along the pavement right outside of the windows.
All in all it was a very enjoyable stay. We loved having breakfast in the courtyard looking at the views of the countryside. We would stay here again.

5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MaggiePF
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An amazing find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From start to finish 282 was just perfect. The accommodation, location and facilities were first class. The apartment was very modern, bright and spotlessly clean with excellent facilities - everything you could want.
It was also nice and cool as the temperatures during our visit were reaching 30 degrees. We parked the car at the beginning of our stay and it didn't move again till we were leaving. The frequent bus service into Bath (about every 15 minutes all day) meant we had no problems with parking. The bus journey was about 10-20 minutes depending on the time of day. Andrew was very helpful and friendly without being intrusive. There are a couple of shops nearby for necessities and a major supermarket on the way into Bath. Great Wifi service was a bonus. Would like to go again and we have already told many friends. Thanks Andrew.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Helen B
Dartmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best thing I ever did was to discover 268, and Batheaston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My third visit and I am writing another review as the owners, Karen and Andrew, have somehow managed to improve on the perfection that is 268. The apartment is magnificent and Batheaston, together with the surrounding countryside, is amazing.
I think you would find it hard to beat this apartment and, considering everything that is included, the price is fair but you could save money by booking to stay for a week. Even so, a week isn't enough and, like me, you'll be eager to return as soon as possible.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The entire experience of staying at 268. Also, exploring Bath and the surrounding areas.
Liked least: Having to pack up and leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
McGwaga
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surfers Paradise in Bath!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Had a superb stay at 268 in February with my wife for a short break over the weekend in Bath. The flat provides amazing value compared to the cost of staying in Bath and you are away from the crowds in a sleep town with easy access in to the city via the bus route that stops outside, with the bus running until late if you are out for a meal and a few drinks.

The flat itself is probably the best equipped 'holiday cottage' we have stayed in with lots of kitchen equipment for cooking, lots of books, DVDs and magazines to help pass the time on a rainy day. We worked our way through the surfing movies and loved flicking through the inspiring book collection.

The underfloor heating, great layout (all open plan living / kitchen / dining) made it really cosy and warm with a very comfortable bedroom and great shower room.

Andrew was a great host with a view tips on things to do in the area and was extremely understanding on the last day when our car broke down and he allowed us to stay on a few hours while we got the RAC out.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends and family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Really well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tinydance...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment, everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My boyfriend and I rented this gorgeous apartment for the week before Christmas and it was exactly what we were looking for. Very private accomodation and in great location for accessing Bath and surrounding areas. The apartment was decorated impeccably and it really felt like a home from home, which is just what wewanted. They were very flexible on how it could be booked (by the night or by week) and gave great information in advance re getting to the property, parking, wifi, local amenities etc. Everything about arranging our stay was incredibly easy and there was nothing we would have changed about the apartment. It was cosy, but not small, and even had great closet and storage space! WOuld definitely stay again if going back to the area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ken554
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

From first email contact with Andrew, our experience with 268 Perfect for Two was brilliant. Payments were so easy and the A-Z information package was very helpful. We arrived early to Batheaston and decided to check out the location of the property. It is a little bit tricky to find as the entrance is a short distance down a lane off the main street. On arrival we ran into Andrew. He explained the history of the apartment and how he came to do most of the renovating himself. What a fantastic job he did. The apartment had everything, even under floor heating-very handy on cold December mornings. Batheaston itself is a nice village with a couple of great pubs. The Mill was our pick. The regular bus services to Bath left practically from the front door. Most days saw us take this trip as Bath offers so much. It was always so nice to get back to our great apartment each night though.
One thing to be aware of, the parking space at the apartment is tight if you have a medium to large car. You can park on the street outside the front of the apartment but there is a lot of competition for spaces. We found that once we arrived and parked our car, we didn't need it again for our entire stay. The bus services were frequent and fairly inexpensive if you buy return tickets, so parking wasn't a major issue.
All in all it was an a great experience at 268 Perfect for Two!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amenities and the comfortable bed.
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
thunderbu...
bristol uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - brilliant situation and gorgeous property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We just loved this beautiful, stylish flat. It was perfectly placed to walk or bus into Bath - no car needed.

The bed was dreamy, the furniture comfortable, the telly much better than ours at home. We are planning a return trip in the spring. We only live in Bristol but why go further?

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not enough teaspoons!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$122
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Andrew S
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing