We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Aphrodite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aphrodite Apartments to your Saves list
Aphrodite Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 49084, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love Aphrodite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful place with an absolutely true hearted owner, this is the place to be! We were (unfortunately) staying only 1 night but would go there again in a
second! Only a few Minutes walk to the beach brings you to similiar amazing good Restaurants, directly at the sea!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

i booked this on booking,com with the brill reviews and also cheap i took my 12 year old daughter with me i was a bit worried about not having a pool, but irenes pool is around 50 seconds from the apartment nothing to worry about and u always have plenty of sunbeds we stopped on the bottom apartment the 2nd to the end with excellent sea views the bathroom was amazing not like greek standords someone has said the bathroom was old not ours .anyway for the price around £150 for a week with free wifi and aircon which u can pay 50 euros a week in other parts of greece its a bargain only a short way from airport with friendly owners and very clean even has free nescafe for you i would book this apartment again for the price and view didn't have problems with mossi

Room Tip: all the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent a week in Aphrodite Apartments in Agios Godis on Corfu Island. This charming small village was recommended by one of our friends and after we visited many places of the island we were sure about that it was a really good decision. The village is located in a valley among hills and olive tree gardens and Aphrodite Apartments are on one of the highest point of the valley. This location ensures perfect view to the whole valley and the sea.
The apartments are in the quite area of the village, around 10 minutes walking distance from the sea and sandy beach. Supermarkets and the bus station are located in 3 minutes.
If you would like to find the apartments yourself without any assistance you must know it is a little bit tricky, a very narrow street (like a path, suitable for one car) takes you to the apartments. This narrow street is in front of the bus station, between Mike’s pub and a car rental company. There is a big enough parking place for the guests in the garden.
The garden and the apartments are very well-kept, the rooms and the kitchenette are functional furnished. There are a big fridge and electric oven in the kitchenette, which were very useful for us. The bathroom was old, maybe this was the only negative thing of this apartment.
Our apartment (Nr. 5) was very clean, towels and bedlinen were changed once during our one week long stay.
The owner and his family were very friendly and available anytime.
We highly recommend this place! :)

Room Tip: Top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here in a very clean and spacious apartment. The owners are very friendly and helpful, even giving a gift on departure. The apartment has a large fridge with freezer - a god send in the heat. There are facilities for making snacks. The views from the balcony are absolutely stunning. Very close to supermarkets, tavernas etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong / New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Aphrodite Apartments is run by Dimitris and his friendly family members. They are very kind to answer questions about the town and helpful to arrange pick-up / airport transfers etc. After we told them we are having a couple reunion in Corfu, Dimitris arranged a bottle of champagne in the fridge and even gave us a gift at the end!

It is very clean, well-equipped (with kitchen amenities) and located close to many restaurants, mini-markets, bike rentals, and Agios Gordios beach but away from all the noise (tucked away on a small slope behind the restaurants/beach).

The only downside maybe the mosquitoes that bothered us a bit at night but it is certainly not due to hotel hygiene standards.

We really enjoyed our stay and hope more people get to share the same wonderful experience staying there. Thank you so much, Dimitris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in the Afrodite Annex across the road in July 2012, brilliant apartments, set in an orange grove and Oh so peaceful. Cleaned every day by a lovely old Greek lady who spoke very little English but laughed a lot and was very good with sign language. Basic but clean and adequate and the pool at the Afrodite apartments 100 yards away was lovely. Some good restaurants and bars nearby and without exception all the local people were friendly and helpful. My first time in Corfu and if this is an example, I will definitely be back. A cheap relaxing holiday and I came home feeling ten years younger. Excellent....

Room Tip: Any room was good, nice big balconys and a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wake up in the morning, open the balcony doors and be greeted with a great view of the town of Ag Gordios and the Ionian Sea. Aphrodite Appartments was just one contributing factor to such a good holiday. Dimitris and his family were so welcoming, pleasant people. We arrived at 11 pm and he was sat on his balcony waiting for us. The studio appartment we had was spacious with oven, fridge/freezer and sink. An adequate bathroom, drinkable tap water and free air conditioning which worked perfectly. The room was very clean and a pleasure to stay in. To return to the room after a nice night in the town, return to the balcony and sit overlooking the town and its bay. Pretty special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios, Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Apartments combine the breathtaking, cosmopolitan seaside of Agios Gordios and the olive tree forest surrounding the village for an oasis of natural beauty and tranquility in Corfu.Aphrodite Apartments is a family-run business that allows the opportunity to feel like home, despite being far away from it. It is an ideal accommodation for those seeking a relaxing getaway, and calm holiday by the beach.This privileged location gives the chance to walk through the varied high street shops, cafés, restaurants, and clubs near the seaside. The activities are nearby, operating from early in the morning till late in the night.Aphrodite Apartments is in operation over a decade and is practiced in giving quality services, to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Apartments Hotel Agios Gordios
Aphrodite Apartments Corfu
Aphrodite Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.