We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zefyros

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zefyros
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Agios Gordios, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Agios Gordios
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had a fantastic meal here. Good value for money, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing views of the beachfront. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Ate here 3 times. Enjoyed every meal. Everything was very nice but could do with more comfortable chairs higher up in the restaurant!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great beach front taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lovely food and lovely people!! We ate here quite a lot as we thought it served the best food in Agios and the prices were very reasonable. Stunning views of the sunset and a nice atmosphere. Tried lots of things on the menu, the shrimp saganaki was delish.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed the meal here especially the stamna and sofrito, also the spinach and feta croquettes. Lovely setting and service was really friendly

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

we have just returned from our third trip to Agios Georgios but have only just found this restaurant.To be honest we hadn't noticed the restaurants on that side of the beach before having always turned right on the beach and assuming that turning left would only have beach bars too...no lot's of restaurants directly on the beach.Stunning sunset views , very friendly helpful staff and definitely one of the best restaurants there. We are so pleased to have found you and will definitely visit again. Has a good choice on the menu lovely meals but also wonderful pizza for lunch.....always overlooking the sea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefyros also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Zefyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zefyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.