We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irene Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Irene Apartments to your Saves list
Irene Apartments
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Agios Gordios 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from a great family holiday. We can not praise Gregory and Yiannis enough for the service and help during this holiday. Everything from the taxi to & from the airport was sorted and ran like clockwork. The room was basic but adequate for our needs. If we had one minor niggle to make it was that we didnt think the 3rd bed was adequate for our 11 year old son for 2 weeks, which we did mention to the owners and found out they do have bigger apartments with more proper beds.The pool area was fantastic and you could always get a sunbed no matter what time you turned up. All the food especially the bbq was excellent and could not be faulted. Will definatley return

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just spend 14 days in one of the irene appartments.
All three off us that participated in this holiday , Me my wife and our daughter on 18 month simply loved this place.
Nice clean appartment, extremely serviceminded employees.

The bussiness is run by the familly, father mother and three adult children.
The passion and the hard work that they put into the job made this a place we have to come back to!

Every day the father prepared a special and fantastic barberque for lunch. ´This is the real greece.

If you are looking for Party and drunk people you should go somewhere else on Corfu!
This is especially good for famillys and seniors!

Beautyfull beach and a pool area situated between old Lemon and olivetrees.

Go there :)

Jesper Thomsen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Irene Apartments last summer for a week with my partner and child.

The room was spotless and was cleaned daily. The location was perfect and wasn't too noisy at all.

The owners and staff are so friendly and will have a laugh and a joke with you as well.

All in all, our stay in Agios Gordios was wonderful and so was our stay at Irene Apartments.

I am sure we will be back in 2014!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we have stayed at irene many times and we love it food good ouzo great yannis and gregory very helpful and good friends have been coming to aghios for over 30 years and we always have agood time everyone very friendly richard and pat canterbury kent

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at Irene apartments for almost two weeks and had a very good time. The rooms are clean and nice, there is a satellite tv and a dvd player available. As mentioned many times, Gregory and Yannis are really great and will do whatever they can to make your stay memorable.
There are a couple of things to keep in mind when booking this place:
- the hotel is located at the road (not very busy at night though) half of the rooms being on one side the other half on the other side;
- it's very close to everything (restaurants, super markets, bars etc.
- many of the rooms do not have a view (they are located either at street level or even below) but all rooms have nice big balconies or terrases so ask for a room with a view when booking
- there are many mosquitoes in Corfu (and at the hotel) so bring chemicals :)
- the pool is located a short walk from the hotel (following a small, not very nice, path) and is open to anybody so sometimes it was a bit busy
As mentioned in the beginning we had a very good time and I would go back to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We used the pool at Irene's when staying at Sebastian's Taverna down the road. Over the years we've used loads of the pools in the town (since Sebastian's doesn't have its own) and Irene's is easily the best. Mainly because the family that run it are so relaxed and friendly, which makes a big difference when using a pool with young kids. The food is also great - so good that we went back a couple of times in the evening to try out their Greek BBQ which was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at the Irene apartments and as expected the service from Gregory and Yannis was brilliant. The rooms were big and clean (stayed in the 'villa olga' located by the pool) the family are very friendly and accommodating all week and make you feel so welcome, the food was lovely - especially the BBQ done twice a week. Highly recommended can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irene Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Apartments

Address: Agios Gordios 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Irene Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irene Apartments and Studios are situated in Agios Gordios, a verdant area surrounded by trees and rocky mountains. It is 300m from the beach and 20m from the village centre. The beach is almost 1km long and is one of the best on the island. There is a bus stop right next to the hotel which provides daily bus services to Corfu Town.The apartment complex provides a calm and tranquil atmosphere. Also worth mentioning is the marvelous, spacious (1000m2) garden, in which there is a superb swimming pool. There are regular evening barbeques organised in the garden, providing guests with the opportunity to savour Greek-style mezedes (light snacks). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Irene Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Apartments Hotel Agios Gordios
Irene Apartments Agios Gordios, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.