We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered and inlove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zefyros

Zefyros
On the beach, Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
2661059079
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
“Pampered and inlove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great atmospherr, specially with the plants and view over the ocean. Good meze, great personel and good price! Only downside is there mixgrill, bit dry... But everything else in the menu was a delight! Definetly a must i you're staying in A.gordios!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    33
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“back to top form”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This has always been one of my favourite restaurants in Aghios Gordios. Zephyros along with Sebastians have that occasion feel. It shares the same stunning sunsets as the other beach front restaurants, but it has a little edge. I have always considered their Lamb Kleftiko to be the best in the resort, but when I last ate there found they had used a cheaper fatty cut and was let down. Having been back this year, I can't recommend that dish enough. Back to it's tender mouth watering best. Just one tip give you mozzie spray an extra burst, Zephyros diners are surrounded by lovely planters, but they do harbour the nasty nippers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We pre booked a table at the front as it was our wedding anniversay. Overall it was a pleasant evening and 2 out of 3 of our meals were lovely. My husband had the kleftico and found it to be very dry and not very tender. Food arrived very quickly and was reasonably priced

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top - food,view and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited Agios Gordios in May 2013 and this was our favourite Restaurant.
The owner was so friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is set on the beach front and has beautiful sunset views in the evening.
The meals were just delicious (recommend the lamb for main and the orange pie for dessert), great authentic Greek meals.
The owner made us feel so welcome and told us all about the island and his recommendations of places to visit.
The restaurant itself was designed beautifully by the owners wife and it was most beautiful
restaurant in the area. If you are staying in Agios Gordios this restaurant is a must!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“The prettiest restaurant in Agios Gordios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have eaten here several times over the last few years. It is a really pretty restaurant with lots of flowers and a great view of the beach (and sunsets).

We ate here for lunch one day and also dinner another day in June 2013 and it is still great. They do a nice mixed meze for two including wine for around €14 at lunchtime. Also tried the stamna and the lamb from Crete - both excellent. Nice wine also.

Had an interesting chat with the owner Demitris about what the restaurant was like when he took it on and how it has developed since then.

Great place - we will be back next year!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefyros also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Zefyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zefyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.