We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine de La Reserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine de La Reserve to your Saves list
Domaine de La Reserve
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent 10 days at La Reserve at the start of April. We absolutely loved it! The rooms are lovely, the food was amazing and the setting was beautiful. We also got married during our stay! The ceremony was lovely and the photos we have of our wedding day are amazing. We'll be going back in 5 years for our anniversary!

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same except four of them, which I think were reserved for families anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
D.C.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely stunning. Very romantic (we went for honeymoon). Private beach, restaurant is on pier over the water and the food is great. Breakfast buffet with fresh fruits is great way to start, and coconut curry shrimp for dinner with champagne! Service is terrific. Day trip to Anse Lazio.

Room Tip: Beach side villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 9 nights in February 2013.

This was our second stay at La Reserve and our 5 visit to the Seychelles where, over the years, we have stayed on various islands and at different hotels. La Reserve made a big impression on us the first time and we were not disappointed this time although, and we feel that this is quite an important issue, whereas until fairly recently they used to offer FREE daily boating excursions and snorkelling trips to other islands, now they charge for them. It's a great pity that they've stopped the free trips because their beach is not fantastic and the sea water in front of the hotel is sometimes (presumably only some months of the year) not very clear although, if you go out a little (to the right) you can enjoy some decent snorkelling.

Having said that, everything else is excellent: the rooms are very spacious and spotless with lovely huge bathrooms and very relaxing balcony with seaview, fantastic swimming pool, nice food, excellent and attentive service. The location is also ideal because it's tucked away on its own secluded beach and well tended grounds, with rocks on both sides jutting out into the sea, but you can still walk down to the shops in about 15/20 minutes or catch a bus to Anse Lazio just outside the gates.

I've no doubt we'll go back and we feel that we can recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for six nights at the start of our two week holiday in the Seychelle Islands. I would highly recommend La Reserve. Our room was on the ground floor, fabulous bathroom facilities and our doors opened out to the beach behind with amazing views. The facilities were of a very high standard, pool, bar and the Jetty restaurant served some of the best food we had on the island. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. We were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I arranged to have my wedding here at La Reserve. A more tranquil, idillic location I could not have found.
The hotel wedding co-ordinator fixed everything for us, even giving my husband a seperate room to have my feet in the sand when I said my vows, and even though I had a long wedding dress, the hotel decorated the beach for me. There was only one couple sitting on sunloungers on the beach at 11am when we were married.
The hotel even arranged a loccal band who played on the beach for us to dance to. Nothing was too much trouble. They made my day SO very special. Exceptional service. Outstanding loation. The most perfect day.
As a world traveller, I highy recommend it.

Room Tip: If able to have a sea front room, you can swim off your own jetty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank di_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We decided to visit the Seychelles for our 10th wedding anniversary and ended our vacation at La Reserve thanks to the advice of our excellent travel agent Virna Moncherry of SeyDreams. From the moment we were warmly welcomed by the lovely Rebecca who upgraded our accommodation to our sad farewell all too soon it is a truly awesome resort. The cusine is to die for, the staff wonderful [F&B guy Selvan ex Mauritius - great!] ever attentative and helpful and the setting and rooms devine. Can't say more or shower more accolades on a great resort, worth every rupee/dollar/euro!!!
We are dying to return!!!!!

Room Tip: No 9 on first floor of superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

lovely setting with your own private beach. We choose this resort because it had good snorkeling off the beach with a reef close by. We spent one morning snorkeling in this warm clear water right from the beach..the 2nd day we chartered a fishing trip with stops at Curieses island and st pierre island..great day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de La Reserve

Address: Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Praslin Island
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Seychelles
Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing