We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 stars 235 Reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My Sister and I stayed here, August 2013, We had a really lovely time , could not fault anything.From the initial greeting which was warm , welcoming and very friendly ,right up to our very reluctant departure we were we had a wonderful holiday. The hotel is in a perfect position set back off the road beautiful pool and gardens, all very relaxing.The breakfast was fantastic everything was always fresh and inviting and the choice was very extensive, beautiful.Would definitely return for our holiday again.

Room Tip: Go for Blue !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    52
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
52
139
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just PERFECT is all I can really say, My mother, Nanny and Myself spent a very memorable 7 nights at this very special Boutique hotel.
The staff are lovely, the breakfast yummy and the hotel beautiful!! My nanny is 81 yrs of age and she walked very comfortable to the beach which really is around a 7 minute walk. We hired a car and went around the Island, i drove and it really was a lovely, calm and tranquil experience. Please do not hesitate to stay at this wonderful hotel, you really will make memories with your love ones, I know I did and my nanny hasn't stopped talking about it since are visit in Sept/Oct 2013. Thank you Mandraki :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a fabulous holiday in koukanaris,
the hotel was excellent, with the best breakfast choices we have ever seen!
would highly recomend!
We also recieved a free room upgrade on our arrival which was a lovely surprise.

Room Tip: The junior suite block is in a lovely position
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went in the last week of September, quiet as all about to close but still enough going on to have a an active but restful holiday. Beautiful beach with warm clear water to float your troubles away :-)
Transport to town & back excellent.
Restaurants close by good food & value for money.

A really lovely hotel set in a beautiful garden, comfortable bed rooms with verandah, good pool area.
Breakfast food choice excellent, last 2 days bit limited maybe because they were closing as we left!
All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went here late September and loved it. The hotel is well situated with lovely grounds and pool area, the rooms are comfortable with gorgeous fluffy towels. The whole site is really well maintanied. We stayed on a B&B basis and had no complaints about the food with a large choice for breakfast, although by the end of the week, as the season was ending and the hotel closing there was a slight reduction in choice but only on the last day. All the staff were friendly and helpful from reception, waiters/waitresses and cleaning staff. Couldn't fault it and will probably be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccleshall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having experienced Greek holidays for the past 15 years we decieded to revisit old haunts in Skopelos and Skiathos, this being our 3rd visit to the islands. Having experienced various types of accommodation from 5 star hotels to small family run apartment we thought that we would try a Bed and Breakfast hotel for a change. My wifes' choice was Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel at Koukounaries; t . We travelled with Sunvil again but other companies also use it.
The Hotel, in our opinion is far better than the brochures indicate, the rooms are adequately furnished, a decent bathroom is provided and the general ambience is excellent. Breakfast is a revelation, a wide choice of food both English and continental, as much as one wanted and for those who want, or need a healthy diet; it was available. What's more, no cats! My only problem was the lingering smell of smoke on the odd occasion when the dining area had been used by smokers the previous night. However, being an ex-smoker I have little sympathy (and tolerance) for those that still continue to do so. In general terms, it's lovely and there is some good walking in the area.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got home from Mandraki Boutique Hotel and very good it was too. We had one of the Garden Rooms which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was kept very clean. there was an occasional problem with no hot water but, other than that, no problems at all. A Good breakfast was included which had lots of choice. We went to the hotels restaurant for dinner once and I felt it was a little overpriced although good. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

there were several restaurants within walking distance or we used the very good bus service to eat in Skiathos Town.

The beaches were lovely and not overcrowded although of course it was very late in the season. I would certainly recommend Mandraki if anyone is thinking of going to Skiathos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Address: Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plunging into the woods and from there, into the heart of the sea - a relaxing holiday in the Greek islands. Walking through the Koukounaries beach and parklands, 200 metres from the hotel, is a memorable experience. Some other beautiful beaches on the northern part of Skiathos Island, Greece, are the beaches of Mandraki and Elia’s, after which we have named this Skiathos luxury boutique hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.