We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

First time in Skiathos for my husband and I. The hotel is clean and very pretty. The pool is sufficient , quite small but very clean. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The nice thing about it was that they serve breakfast till 11.30 which is great if you have had a late night . The staff and owner were wonderful, so helpfull , really nothing was too much trouble . Always greeted with a smile from all the staff. Its a very tasteful, relaxed atmosphere all round.Our room was in the pink building and we were in ear shot of the bar and reception area . It was fine as may a quiet time of year but in the busier summer months it would perhaps be wise to choose a room a bit further away. The room itself was lovely although the frosted glass bathroom door was a bit odd . The shower was fantastic. Only thing i would say if being pi ky is the balcony furniture very pretty but very uncomfortable. Over all we would definitely recomend and come back .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
53
143
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We chose this destination last year for our annual summer holidays. I love Greece and it is a bonus that my other half is Greek, so ever year we discover new destinations for winter/spring/summer holidays.

We decide to stay at the Mandraki because we simply liked the boutique format and the facilities that were on offer but in all fairness we chose it because of the location. It is situated at 5 minutes walk to one of the most beautiful sandy beach that goes on for 1 mile.

Our room was quite small, we expected a bigger room based on the price we paid for it. Well whilst our room lacked in space, the outdoors facilities made up for it. The breakfast/ bar room leading to the swimming pool.

It was a usually refreshing to stay in the pool sipping a cocktail on our way back from the beach at the end of the day.

The breakfast buffet had a wide range of yummy, healthy and tempting foods to suits everyone.

We went for dinner the first night in their restaurant upstairs and we were delighted by the quality of the food. We are quite savvy when it comes to some cuisne and with my man being Greek well we know what is great.

The rest of our stay we went to town for dinner just to discover and sample other places... Skiathos is a beautiful island and I will recommend it to anyone who has been to Santorini, Mykonos, Zante for a quality getaway.

Room Tip: Well the hotel has many building and they all have a view on the garden, our room was on the south b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed in a room sold as a double , supposed to be enough for four people yet i dont think it would be enough for one , it was just stuipidly small , basic is not the word and no toilet door or lock just some glass sheet, i was very unhappy, the room we were in had loud music blasting from the nearby bars until 2 am !!, and on my bed it didnt even have a head board, so not value for money at all. i actually argued with the person that booked the hotel because things were that bad, what made it even worse is when i came across kassandra bay hotel which was a fabulos hotel nearby , for the same room rates but nevermind i stayed in the room for as little as possible. ( almost like being in jail)

UNFORTUNATELY worse was yet to come, this was in the form of breakfast
ladies and gentleman let me tell you im not exagerrating in any way when i say worst breakfast ever created by man kind,

P.S I WAS REFUSED A GLASS OF MILK 5 MINS AFTER BREAKFAST CLOSED.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This may seem a strange review as I have not actually stayed there but I did eat in the adjacent restaurant and found the staff very friendly. I did spend some time talking to the owner - as I have a house in the UK with the same name as his restaurant. He was very helpful in telling us about the area and skiathos the island. We know that whenever we return be it this year or next we plan to stay there. From what I saw when walking through I was very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during last 3 summers. Everything I can say is very positive. Best location on island if you prefer non overcrowded beaches on the north of island. Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, excellent park... Breakfast could be little bit better, but not big complains... Hotel restaurant is one of best places on island to have dinner.

Last year we booked for 13 days, and extended to 17...

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms if you have small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed again at this hotel in August and are about to book for next year.
We cannot say enough about the hotel and it's staff.
the owners made time to come and chat with us and made our stay even more wonderful than last year. We requested a certain room but they put us in a bigger one which was really nice. A new chef this year and the food is to die for. We only eat at the Hotel this year, as the restuarants in the area just do not compare to the delights that are served at the Mandraki.
we are counting the days until we are back there. A Big thank you to the owners, Eve, Kristina, really looking forward to seeing you all again
Corinne and Mark xxxx

Room Tip: We love the pink building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A perfect boutique hotel set just behind the best beach in Europe. The staff couldn't be more helpful, ask for Christina or Eva, both perfect hostesses. Breakfast was great. the hotel was far enough from skiathos town to avoid the crowds but near enough to get to if you want to enjoy the sea front bars. I was never one for beach holidays but this holiday changed my view. I would unquestionably return to this hotel and recommend it highly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Address: Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#3 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plunging into the woods and from there, into the heart of the sea - a relaxing holiday in the Greek islands. Walking through the Koukounaries beach and parklands, 200 metres from the hotel, is a memorable experience. Some other beautiful beaches on the northern part of Skiathos Island, Greece, are the beaches of Mandraki and Elia’s, after which we have named this Skiathos luxury boutique hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.