We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria

Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria
Koukounaries, Greece
+30 2427 049439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Koukounaries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Always service with a smile good food and top cocktails! Been with them for 15 yrs at different locations enjoy the company allways happyon arrival graham - Anne- Noby -Jill - Garry -Margaret

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hello Graham, Anne, Noby, Jill, Garry & Margaret thankyou very much for everything and for following us for 15 years. After all this years customers like you are not customers but friends. I have no words how to explain my self, a Big Thankyou from both of us.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    33
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best bar in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just got home from two weeks in Koukounaries and were in the Agustera almost every day.
The owners,Dino and Efi,are lovely friendly people and always make you feel welcome.We had
the full English breakfast here many days and it is the best we ve had outside our own house.
At dinner times we tried the pizza and also on occassion the toasted sandwiches.Absolutely
gorgeous.We were in at night time for beer and cocktails and Dino made a point of asking us
for requests for music on his big screen.We had many a good laughs at Dino's dry wit and
would advise anyone staying in the resort to go here.You will not be dissapointed.The couple helped make our holiday really great and we cant thank them enough.
We wish them all the best for the future and will see them on our next visit,Terry and Nicky

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hello Terry & Nicky, thankyou very much for everything, it was great to meet you both and we are very happy that you had a good time in your holidays and thankyou again foe choosing us been part of your holiday. Hope to see you both again in the future.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILANO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very nice and calm spot in Koukounaries to enjoy some food for lunch or for a late breakfast. Owners are lovely and very gentle and prices fair.
Atmosphere definitvely Greek-British where many customers are frequent clients so you feel kind at home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Max, thankyou very much for choosing our place as part of your holidays in Skiathos. Its been our pleasure to be your hosts. In Agustera we have a saying - Home from Home, and we are glad that you feel welcome. Thankyou Dino & Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Bar to relax in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and drinks at the Agustera! We sat on one of those seats that was like a swing and loved it!! There was a really nice atmosphere at the bar and the owners were really friendly. The signs were really funny too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Customer, thankyou very much for everything, your enjoyment is our pleasure. Dino & Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having found fantastic reviews for Agustera Bar both on TripAdvisor and Facebook before we went on holiday, we popped in on our first evening in Koukounaries to see for ourselves....and every evening afterwards! Dino, Effie and the girls work their socks off to make sure everyone has a great evening in the bar, which has a brilliant, friendly atmosphere. Drinks are competitively priced, much cheaper than the hotels in the village, and the cocktails are just fab! We didn't eat at the bar but the snacks that we saw looked to be good quality and generous in portion size. We'll definitely stay in Koukounaries next time we visit Skiathos, simply because that's where Agustera Bar is!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Lynn, thankyou very much for everything and all this good reports from new customers like you make us keep doing the good work and we really appreciated that people recognize it. Thanks again and looking forward to see you again.
Dino & Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agustera Cafe Bar Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.