We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bobos again again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Hotel & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Save
You added Sunset Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Koukounaries, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Koukounaries
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bobos again again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Yet another fantastic time at Sunset, the food gets better year on year thanks 'Crazy chef'. This spot is perfect for us, not only for the the food but for the position for our favourite beach, Mandraki Elios, a great walk through the forest, but mostly the friendliness of all the family, they all make you feel so welcome. Vasilias always makes the holiday go without any problems because to hm there is 'No problem'. Can't wait till next year have already booked, have got to asits no longera secret how good the place is.

Room Tip: His top floor front 2 rooms are nice and airy with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    23
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just come back from spending 2 weeks at sunset . The food is amazing thanx for the best kleftiko ever Vas!! All staff friendly and helpful Vas the chef thinks hes a bit of a comedian and plays the oozo bottle like a violin!! We met some really nice people and had many a night sat at the bar with vas & vas . The gardens are amazing and well looked after by vasilis father who is lovely. A real family feel to this place we cant wait to go back. Only downside is its a bit of a trek to the beaches if you are not to good with mobility but thats the same from other hotels too. Not much privacy on terrace of rooms but we had great neighbours both sides so didnt mind! We didnt use the pool area in the day but were told that its pretty quiet and it is spotless!! Thankyou to vas and all his family and staff for a great holiday see you next year!!! luv Garry & jackie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our 13th holiday to Skiathos proved lucky for us as we had chosen the Sunset Apartments.From the friendly greeting, beautifully clean accommodation, stunning pool area and lovely taverna there is absolutely nothing to fault with The Sunset. Set in lush gardens just far enough back from the main road not to be disturbed by the traffic, but still within a minute or twos walk of shops, the bus stop and a variety of restaurants, although with Vasilis super cooking you may not get to visit many! Thanks again to both Vasilis for making this a truly memorable holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again next July. Sue, Adrian and family.

Room Tip: The block behind the pool has level access to both floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Absolutely stunning pool bar which we called at everyday on our way back from the beach. Catch the last of the sun whilst drinking an ice cold beer. Very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. We hopefully will be able arrange accommodation here next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Skiathos and one of our best holidays to Greece due to the lovely family run Sunset. Set in a great location near to Koukounaries beach which we found too overcrowded in August but there are other quieter unspolit beaches within walking distance. We had a mezzanine apartment which the two kids loved, it is pretty basic but kept very clean. The pool area is the best part which is kept beautifully clean. The two Vasillis were really friendly and very welcoming and the homecooked food is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and the evening meals were the best we had, the other restaurants around are very average in comparison. We will definalty be back to Skiathos one day and would not hesitate to stay at the Sunset again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at Sunset. The apartments were very clean, tidy and nice and cool. The pool was kept really clean and the surrounding area was beautiful. Vasilis 1 and 2 were both very welcoming and friendly, Food was amazing! Kleftiko, Cheese Pie and Calamari and we were kept well topped up with Red Wine...The location is perfect as there are so many beaches near by. We will definitely return again and promise not to break any more toilets! ;0)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thankyou so much Vasilis and family (Vasilis 'master chef', George, Nula & Anthony). You made our trip the best we have ever had yet! We love staying with you, and you know we will be back! You always make us feel at home, and nothing is any trouble.Thank you for cooking wonderful food, and for always making sure our little boy is catered for too! For those new to Sunset studios, they are perfectly located in near the beautiful Koukounaries forest, and just a short walk to the beach (which is very popular), or a 15 minute 'away from it all' walk through the forest to quieter, very picturesque beaches. All beaches have tavernas. We cannot say enough about the hospitality at Sunset studios, and how much fun we have every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel & Apartments

Address: Koukounaries, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#2 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunset Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Sunset Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.