We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful family run restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ammus Restaurant Cafe

Ammus Restaurant Cafe
Peritheia, Agios Spyridonas 49081, Greece
+30 2663 098535
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A Family run restaurant with warmth and endless hospitality!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in mareblue and the food and wasps were the biggest down side of our stay. We ventured next door and truly enjoyed the food ambience and service. Mum is the cook and adult children serve, for our second visit they even got an off menu item in for us. They burn coffee to keep wasps and mosquito's away so its a relief from the infestation in mareblue.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    35
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delightful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed at mareblue resort behind ammus bar 10-17 sept 2012,even though we were all inclusive we went to ammus bar every afternoon . staff were so nice ,so accommodating nothing was too much trouble....their mojito cocktails are a must!!! such beautiful surroundings overlooking st spyridon beach and out to albania it was amazing the view will stay with us forever,and met some lovely people there from england,france and greece.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting , food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were staying at the nearby Mareblue Hotel & wandered down to the beach as you do & found this amazing little restaurant with it's own ( FREE ) pool & sunloungers for customers.

On our first visit we simply had a few Mythos & Amstel lagers & chilled in comfortable sofas overlooking the pool, on our second visit we were there at 09.30 & spent a very relaxing day which included a tasty lunch.

Our third visit was for a romantic evening meal of traditional homecooked Greek fare washed downed with a carafe of very acceptable meduim dry red wine.
We sat outside with a candlit table just a few feet from the pool whilst overlooking the sea - just a joy !

The food & service here was exemplary & especially from the 'teenage' girl who must only have been around 15 years of age !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go there - simply lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have just returned from Corfu and while we were staying locally (at the big bad All Inclusive hotel next door) we decided to spend as much of our two weeks exploring the island and eating out in various places. I am sad to say that we waited until our last night to spend the evening here as it was simply excellent.
The family run restaurant serves excellent home cooked food that is simply delicious, and great value. This was quite simply the best food we ate on the island in two weeks. All this and it is in a lovely beachside setting with views over the sea watching the sun go down, while taking advantage of their free WiFi.
What made it extra special though was the people who were lovely and went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. After a few hours eating there we left feeling we had made new friends. I hope one day to return to this beautiful island and will be making it a priority to go back.
If you are reading this researching places to eat then go and seek this place out hidden away off the main road between Kassiopi & Acharavi....and when you find it, dont be tempted to go to the shiny new restaurant next door, not until you have sampled Ammus.

Patrick, Sarah, and Emily Hutchinson

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menelaos1991, Owner at Ammus Restaurant Cafe, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
My sister and I are glad that you liked our restaurant and had a nice time.
We would love to see you again! :)
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool by the pool....!A great place to spend the day chilling with a few cold Mythos, a long swim/snorkel in the warm Ionyia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Fabulous Bar almost on the beach (5m!), stylish and modern with fresh water pool, good homecooked food, clean loos, poolside shower, very family friendly with small toddlers play area, backgammon! The finest point about this haven .... Is the people, the family and staff... Friendly, sincere, good people, almost generous to a fault... I can not wait to go back next summer (2013)..
Thank you everyone.....
xxx

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menelaos1991, Owner at Ammus Restaurant Cafe, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello ,
Thank you very much for your really good description of our place , and for your good words .If you are still interested on coming back again we would recommend our apartments which are at the back of our Restaurant . You can sent us an e-mail at ammusrest@hotmail.com .
Again we are glad that you had a nice time :)

Menelaos & Paola Rapai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ammus Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Agios Spyridonas, Corfu
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Ammus Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ammus Restaurant Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.