We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dominoes Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dominoes Apartments to your Saves list
Dominoes Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Analipsis, Ipsos 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ipsos B&B and Inns
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

went for a family wedding and could not fault the place.yanni effy and the girls were brilliant always cheerful and very helpful food was great prices reasonable.the pool area was even better.dominoes is situated in a quiet area 5 minutes walk from ipsos beach.

Room Tip: don't stay above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Dominoes for 11 nights with a large group of people for an anniversary party and a wedding during our stay. Yianni and effi went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be, always smiling and welcoming all day every day. Food was fantastic, freshly made and good portions too. Pool area was always clean and tidy and plenty of sun beds to us either around the pool or in the garden area. Mary and Elena were also great behind the bar. Over all a fantastic holiday which we will never forget. Defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

couldn't fault dominoes apartments rooms were brilliant had everything we needed. The family who run the apartments could not do enough for us the service was fantastic. I must also say the food (freshly cooked on site) could rival any 5* restaurant.

location is also great walking distance to ipsos front where you can hire cars, mopeds and boats to help you explore the rest of the island.

I travelled with a large group and we were very well looked after i will definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed at a family members ten minutes away and walked here every day with my two year old son as it was the only place nearby with any sort of childrens accessibility! havent got a clue what the rooms were like or if there was any entertainment on an evening. The pool was lovely and cleaned often, small kids pool and also steps into the larger pool which was also great for the little one, there are three canopies which i managed to get one every day for a fortnight which were fantastic for keeping the sun off my son. The bar was a little pricey as was the food, nevertheless it was all lovely food. Right next to a little shop and the staff are amazing, especially the lady whos in through the day behind the bar, couldnt be happier and would definitely spend time here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didn't stay at the Hotel but we ate at the restaurant one night although the food was very nice, My Boyfriend ordered Scampi and found 3 Chicken Nuggets in with it, Luckily the Chicken Nuggets were nice! Also went one night when there was a Live Band there and that was a Brillient night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstaple, united kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We had a fantastic week staying at Dominoes,we booked a late hol not usually going in october, although we had mixed weather some rain it was still warm, Yannis and Effi were brilliant, friendly helpful, they couldnt do enough for you, the food was fantastic all cooked fresh, we ate there most nights as Ipsos main strip was quiet ? not many people around this time of year?Not far to walk to next resort and bus stop, corfu town is worth a visit and we had a good day in Kiassoppi, both easy by bus!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dominoes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominoes Apartments

Address: Analipsis, Ipsos 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dominoes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments and studios vary in size. Studios for 2 or 3 people and apartments for max 5 people. They include a bathroom with shower and/or bath, toilet and washbasin,kitchen is complete, with a cooker with three rings, oven, refrigerator, cooking utensils, cutlery, crockery, etc. Balcony, living room, T.v , sky satellite, A/C, big bedrooms, recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Dominoes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominoes Apartments Ipsos, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominoes Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.