We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great climbing location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambrinos Studios

Lambrinos Studios
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Massouri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lambrinos Studios
Save
You added Lambrinos Studios to your Saves list
Armeos - Masouri, Massouri 85200 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great climbing location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Right under Poets, this is a fab base for climbing around Massouri. Clean rooms, lovely family run studios - 25 euros a night for a two person room when we stayed. It's ideal if you are not hiring a car - right near the bus stop as well for farther away crags.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gijon, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every room has an extraordinary view. The rooms are basic, but equipped with small kitchenette and private bathroom. Owners are friendly, enthusiastic, and genuinely cared that your stay be a great one. The room could use some flyscreens to keep out the mosquitos - there are no fans in the rooms so we had to keep them open, and ended up getting bitten at night. The balcony is wonderful, location is excellent and we would definielty recommend this as a good place to stay and good value. Especially for rock climbers - there is a crag on the mountain above the apartement!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Lambrinos Studios. The rooms are VERY clean (they cleaned every other day during our stay), spacious, and comfortable. They include everything you need to cook in your studio and are very helpful and friendly. The views are great, and the hotel is very close to the climbing areas!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place, the views are incredible, up off the main street so a little quieter then other places. Very fair rates, with the most kind family. Comfortable beds and spotless room.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

This is a great studio hotel. The family who own the place is very nice. They speak little English, but you can get by the basics. They are super friendly. They even did our laundry a few times, which saved us from going into Pothia (15 min. scooter ride). The rooms are great. Tile floor, newly refurbished bathroom, spacious, closets, and tables. The two twin beds are a little uncomfortable, but they were manageable. The air-conditioning was good, and the kitchen had everything we needed: mini-fridge, sink, and a hot-plate for cooking. The views from our balcony were un-paralleled! We had an excellent patio, which overlooked the sea, Telendos Island, and the cliffs behind our hotel! This place is awesome! We are rock climbers and chose this place because of the location to all the cliffs.

One note is the water on the island that comes from the taps, is just for washing. It is very salty, and does not taste good. So, you can walk down to Masouri and get free water from two wells right on the street, which tastes very good!

Also, there is a free public pool in Masouri at the Plaza Hotel. They let you swim there for free, showers, bathrooms, and they even have a snack bar and pool tables.

  • Liked — The home-like feeling and the location.
  • Disliked — We would have liked it closer to the cliffs for climbing.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambrinos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambrinos Studios

Address: Armeos - Masouri, Massouri 85200 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kalymnos > Massouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Massouri
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambrinos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.