We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in cretan island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Europa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Europa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   GR-70014 Analipsi, Hersonissos Griechenland, Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Analipsi
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“stay in cretan island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Amazing stay, the hotel is well clean, the europa beach staff is very friendly. The food was good. It is a good location for vacation. If i come to crete anothe time i select the europa beach hotel. Thank a lot

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    132
    72
    36
    17
See reviews for
90
129
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been in this hotel for the fist and last time. Rooms are clean, but below 4 starts hotel. Hotel service and facilities are perfect, but food quality is very terrible.Animation program and pools were great. I had problems with wifi connections to the internet

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulawy, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hallo, we was there in Weding Trip. Hotel manager was informed about this from our travel agency, and when we came - in room waiting for us bootle of wine and flowers, and...roses on the bed. So iwt was nice. Hotel is nice, nice beach near the hotel. A swiming pool clean and not so many people there. Food was 3/5. Not as good as we would like. Generaly it was very good time. It was 14 days there and we do a lot of things. Is good to rent a car and go to do some trips aroud. Please visit some resturant in the villages - excellent food. Is good to make a trip to Santorini. Best vievs in my life !

Room Tip: Near front swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked this a place the day before (very last minute) and for the price that we paid (iro £500 pp including flights) it was great value for money.

We have a 2 year old and we took elderly parents and it suited our needs perfectly. The place was VERY clean - not luxury, but very well kept and comfortable - a good sign was that there was absolutley no ants/insects in the bathroom or eating area.

Considerations -

A good 10/15 min walk to the local village (not town) and in 30+degree heat, it is quite a walk with elderly parents.
Very few English people go to this resort and so do not expect a British fry up every day (not an issue for us, but I know some travellers like that at their hotels)
NOT for 18-30 year olds (a good thing for family travellers :-))
Stony beach directly outside the hotel - sand beach within 100m
Great under the shade sandpit for toddlers (our son was in it everyday for hours)
Playground good for 5+ years (NOT for toddlers)
Lots of good high chairs for older babies
Animation team - LOVELY lovely people and very hard working - happy balance between in your face and ignoring you, they enjoy having English people there as they get to speak a lot more English.
Food - if you think that during the week you would have 21 meals (inlcuding breakfast) we eat out 5 times during the week. The food was OK. Only one restaurant (which suits the size of the resort) but we got a little bored with the same type of food after a couple of days.
Transfer - very easy (20/25 mins)
2 different pool areas (both with childrens pools next to them) - LOVELY and easy to chill out around
Snacks for during the day - Chips/Pizza (did not look that appeaing) and cakes, did not bother us that the variety was limited, but compared to other all inclusives the variety was not there.
Rooms - very comfortable, very good air con systems and easy to use. Basic bath rooms. Towels changed daily, places for you to hang your swimsuits out to dry.

Overall a really lovley holiday if you are looking for some realxing time within a good price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

been in this hotel for a week,vary nice hotel with a nice verity of food
the stuff is very nice and helpful
the animation team is excellent
will come again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have been to this hotel 7 times the first in 2004 and am going back this year too (August 2010). If you are looking for luxury then this is not for you but having said that it is a wonderful relaxing place. It is absolutely spotlessly clean and you can see cleaning in progress continuously. The rooms are nice and simple but more than adequate, we do not spend much time in the room so not a bother to us. They are cleaned daily with fresh towels too. The staff are more than happy to help and we have got to know them very well now, they can't do enough for you. The food is lovely, freshly cooked and the bread baked fresh every morning. However I did hear one person complaining and if you are looking for junk food for kids then you won't get it here (a good thing in my opinion) but there is a good healthy choice including various daily pasta dishes which should keep most kids happy. There is pizza and chips available by the pool too during the day. Lovely cakes at dessert but also afternoon tea outside at 4pm. The position of the hotel is lovely with a very small, hardly used road separating the hotel from the beach. The hotel is the last one on this road so really only traffic for the hotel itself is seen. The beach is not the best I have been to but only because as you enter the water it gets quite rocky otherwise it is fine. There is another better one a stroll away. You do have to pay for the sunbeds on the beach but in the hotel they are free and plentiful. The hotel has been updated since the last persons review (in 2008 if I remember correctly) and it is now even better than before, with changes to the rooms (albeit decor only) and the restaurant (a lovely outside decking area) and the front pool which has a lovely lounge/daybed area. We have only ever been in May June and Sept so it has never been really busy which is lovely as there is never queues at mealtimes as I have heard in other A/I hotels. But this year for the first time we are going in August so we are hoping for the same. I may update this review on my return. This hotel in my opinion is very good value for money, we have enjoyed every holiday here and my children love coming back

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

sorry for my bad english, but we arrived home from crete yesturday, we had so good time in europa beach hotel it was amasing. so people dont think if u have to decide to book here or other place in creta i am recomending europa beach for couples big groups and everything......... i had the best holyday ever. greetings to the animation team, it was so much fun i miss them already.... u will do also that is a promess..... ill be defenantly back at some point ..................

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Europa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Beach Hotel

Address: GR-70014 Analipsi, Hersonissos Griechenland, Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Analipsi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Europa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Beach
Europa Beach Heraklion
Europa Beach Hotel Crete/Analipsi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.