We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Marie Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paul Marie Apartments to your Saves list
Paul Marie Apartments
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €20 on select meals
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week staying at Paul Marie Apartments. The location of the apartments is excellent, you can't fault it, close enough to the beach. We have no complaint what so ever for the apartments which are cleaned at least 3-4 times a week. The food is very delicious.The owners are lovely people. We had such a great time that we are very much hoping to visit again next year. A wonderful place with wonderful people and a wonderful veiw :)
We would highly recommend Paul Marie Apartments.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Amazing experience

Our stay in Paul-Marie was an amazing experience!Our room was great, very clean and quiet. The garden and grounds surrounding the aparment complex were perfectly kept and gorgeous. There are bougainvilleas everywhere, and chairs tucked away throughout the pool where you can sit and read or just enjoy the scenery

The location of the apartment complex is perfect. It’s close enough to the beach (5 minute walk or so) and to downtown Analipsi (also 5 minute). And the walk itself is very nice.

The staff there does an amazing job. Every single one of them was friendly, helpful, and did a wonderful job of keeping the apartment complex beautiful and efficient. They are all great and they bend over backwards to help you. Spending time with Jorgos, Alekos and Paulos the siesta rather felt a fiesta:)

The pool is awesome as well. We mostly spent our days going to various beaches and exploring the island, but it was nice to return at the end of the day and enjoy a swim in the pool and to get special magic tricks from Jorgos at the pool bar. His gyros and frappe are amazing as well:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I went to Analipsi this July with my daughter. we arrived in the early hours of the morning and didnt expect to find any staff but all arrangements had been made for us , we found a chain of maps and directions to our room.The room was clean and provided us with everything we needed , clean towels and kitchen facilities......the hotel is beautiful with flowers climbing the walls and flower beds full to burst!! The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming with real mediterranean character and very entertaining ....the bar owner does some amazing magic tricks and was always pleased to see us and spent hours chatting to us and making sure our holiday was going well, he is a mind of information about the island...Though there is a good restaurant at the hotel ( we ate there a few times) the village is small but full of tavernas ( we sampled a lot of them during our stay) we were always treated really well and with great Cretian generosity. The hotel is 2 mins away from the beach , which is a bit pebbly but once you get into the sea its sandy.... there are beach beds and restaurants with friendly waiters who hand out free melon throughout the day . There are lots of opportunities to go on boat/ coach trips around the island and the local bus service is great to use so its easy to visit other villages / towns and beaches.... If you're looking for a chilled, low budget holiday with a real Cretian experience I would highly recommend this hotel ...

Room Tip: we didn't choose to have air conditioning and even though there was a heat wave we weren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very well spent time, excellent service, cleanliness, great food. Very recommended.

Jozef.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Chose this hotel as did stay there last year and had great time.
Arrived this year by taxi which we had already booked and paid for to find that all previous staff had left and new staff had a complete couldn't care less attitude.
We arrived at around 22.30 hours and were clearly not expected and were overbooked. We were kept waiting with our luggage while one of the staff (believe it was the chef!!) rang around trying to find alternative accomadation. The front man just sat and ignored what was happening and others sat and watched the football.
This went on for about an hour with no communication as to what was happening before being told they had found another hotel and a taxi was coming to collect us.
As per instruction on the booking forms etc which instructed us to speak with the local agent (in this case Paul Marie Apartment) we asked to speak to the manager and were amazed that they claimed they had no idea where he was and the front man didn't even seem to know who he was!!
We were bundled into a taxi with our luggage held into boot with bungey strap and taken about 10 mins drive to another hotel. We also had to pay for this transfer.
The hotel we were placed in, although very nice was about 40 to 45 minutes walk from Analypsi, which as we hadn't brought driving licence etc with us (we hadn't intended to hire car etc) meant we had a long and hot walk everytime we went to Analypsi. This was especially worrying at night as there is no street lights and obviously we did not go prepared for night hikes with reflective clothing!
Seems this hotel will accept all bookings regardless of whether they can accomodate or not and will take the chance that they are able to find alternative for holiday makers.
Advice to all is avoid at all costs if you want to be sure you have somewhere to stay on your arrival

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I had carefully picked this apartment for the resort and the previous reviews. When we arrived we were told that they did not have a room and were put into a taxi at 2am and driven 10 minutes away. To cut a long story short we didn't stay here so I can not comment however out of curiosity I wanted to see If this had happened to others, as previous reviews show it does. Is this common practice by the apartment owners to book to the maximum and then relocate the clients in their alternative accommodation? Very disappointed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We arrived at the Paul-Marie in the small hours and were immediately made welcome. Alex, good man, cooked & served supper & refreshments from the menu while also rapidly fixing our accomodation requirements after a mix up in the bookings.

The restaurant menu is varied and delicious and caters well for vegetarian. BBQ night is good and especially if everyone is up for some greek dancing. We ate in the Paul Marie several times as well as sampling many good tavernas in the village and again ate several times at Arhstellios for the traditional greek family cooking accompanied by occasonal lute playing by Stellios himself.

The pool is clean and regularly filtered and treated. The pool bar is convenient for breakfast as well as through the day light snacks from a broad menu. Bobby kept us all fed and watered here on demand and never complained. If you enjoy a game of pool, just ask for the cover to be removed and you'll get get the the respite of some afternoon shade while playing a game or two.

Our accommodation was clean and regularly cleaned with ample provision of fresh sheets & towels.

The service & flexibility of Paul-Marie Studios & Apartments in Crete was Customer focused and overall, our experience of Paul-Marie is such that we would return here either for meals if staying in the area or again as residents. For those who need quiet rest time, it's probably best to avoid the one or two apartments with balconies facing over the street. One neighbouring bar was loud on occasion but rarely past midnight. The majority of accommodation enjoys the peaceful scerenity of lush & colourful planting and there's a peaceful ambiance as evening settles around the pool. It never felt crowded or noisy at the pool and of course the sea is a 5 minute walk from the apartments as well as an internet cafe on the corner - watch out for the incredibly gifted barman here- he's an accomplished magician. Good pool table & ambiance here and of course a teenagers haven with three nternet stations to chat to their friends back home.

Definitely take the bus trip to Watercity ( make sure you've already got a tan or protect well & definitely wear flipflops for the hot tiles). This waterpark is in the mountains and caters for the very young as well as the adventurous with pools, flumes, water slides etc.

Enjoyed immensely, from a Scottish family who would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paul Marie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul Marie Apartments

Address: Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Paul Marie Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul-Marie appartements is a complex of apartments with traditional restaurant and pool bar.Paul-Marie is running by young people with care and passion about their job who will do their best for offering you unforgetable favours and holidays learn more in our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Paul Marie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul Marie Apartments Hotel Analipsi Village
Paul Marie Apartments Crete/Analipsi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Marie Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.