We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel's Coffee Corner

Daniel's Coffee Corner
Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan no 10, Bali 80361, Indonesia
082146309236
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, English, Indonesian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Daniels Coffee Corner has to be one of Bali's best restaurant / cafe on the island.
The Chicken Nasi and the Banana Pancakes are the best on the menu.
Also check out the daily specials board for some great items suggested by the diners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    24
    0
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Another year back in Nusa Dua and Im thrilled to say that Daniels is all that I remembered. Daniel & Erni are truly the warmest and most gracious of hosts and Daniels Coffee Corner is what I want from dinner in Bali.

Delicious meals, great company and a family friendly atmosphere! Erni & Daniel even brought out Birthday Pancakes for my dad on his birthday - a special touch that makes you feel like you are genuinely welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem amongst the Big Western Players!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is Bali!.... Do yourself a favour and stop ordering Room Service!!!!!
Take a short stroll outside the back of The Novotel and pay a visit to the humble Warung of Nusa Dua that is Daniels Coffee Corner.
Every time I come to Nusa Dua I choose to invest my experience with the beautiful local couple, Daniel & Erni, who never fail to dish me up a tasty 'home-style' meal. Personal favourite is the Chicken Mie Goreng.
Be it Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, I am always greeted with an infectious smile from the two most hospitable people on the Island.

See you both again Soon :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Best Warung in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hosts Daniel & Erni are the best! The food Is exceptional and the service is so personable! I have returned here over & over and this place is a cut above the rest of the warungs in Nusa Dua! You will leave mesmerized by the hospitality & the homely environmen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic & Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great experience. The owners are friendly and welcome me back every time I come here. My favourite is the Club Sandwich and the chips are to die for!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's Coffee Corner also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Daniel's Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel's Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.