We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel's Coffee Corner

Daniel's Coffee Corner
Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan no 10, Bali 80361, Indonesia
082146309236
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, British, Vegetarian, Indonesian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another year back in Nusa Dua and Im thrilled to say that Daniels is all that I remembered. Daniel & Erni are truly the warmest and most gracious of hosts and Daniels Coffee Corner is what I want from dinner in Bali.

Delicious meals, great company and a family friendly atmosphere! Erni & Daniel even brought out Birthday Pancakes for my dad on his birthday - a special touch that makes you feel like you are genuinely welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley_Papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem amongst the Big Western Players!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is Bali!.... Do yourself a favour and stop ordering Room Service!!!!!
Take a short stroll outside the back of The Novotel and pay a visit to the humble Warung of Nusa Dua that is Daniels Coffee Corner.
Every time I come to Nusa Dua I choose to invest my experience with the beautiful local couple, Daniel & Erni, who never fail to dish me up a tasty 'home-style' meal. Personal favourite is the Chicken Mie Goreng.
Be it Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, I am always greeted with an infectious smile from the two most hospitable people on the Island.

See you both again Soon :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Mehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Best Warung in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hosts Daniel & Erni are the best! The food Is exceptional and the service is so personable! I have returned here over & over and this place is a cut above the rest of the warungs in Nusa Dua! You will leave mesmerized by the hospitality & the homely environmen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTCHAMBERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great experience. The owners are friendly and welcome me back every time I come here. My favourite is the Club Sandwich and the chips are to die for!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great spot for some amazing food and drinks in a well placed spot in Nusa dua. Free wifi and close to everything and such a great host here too. Definitely a must for real local food and atmosphere:-))

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's Coffee Corner also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Daniel's Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing