We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we found in Creta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Georgia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalyves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Georgia
Save
You added Villa Georgia to your Saves list
Apokoronas, Apokoronas, Crete 730 03, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
AVIGNON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best place we found in Creta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First of all, Valeria, the owner, was very nice and helpful when booking. Then the place was nicer as we expected. We booked a studio and Valeria upgraded us with a 2 rooms flat with see view for the same price (available). We found the breakfast for our 3 days stay and a small gift in the bedroom. More than that, Valeria is used to cook some Moussaka for her guests the evening before they leave. So good ! The flat was great, very clean (cleaned every day), quiet, close to the beach and the center of Kalyves. Valeria recommended a very good restaurant in Kalyves where we ate some excellent fish and seafood (Provlita). We would have liked to find such a comfort and kindness in the other places we visited in Creta but Villa Georgia was the best. Thanks for everything Valeria !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great Place to stay, Center for traveling in west Crete. Hania is quite close to travel The fish restaurant close on the beach gives the place a great taste. The beaches are nice to walk at sunset, and by night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaree Valley, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Villa Georgia while in Crete last February. It was a wonderful experience. The interior of the suite had a very traditional Greek feel, from the stone floors to the canopied bed. The sheets were Egyptian Cotton,and the balcony had a beautiful ocean view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was,and Fanis,the hotel operator went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We had trouble finding the little street that led to the hotel. Eventually we gave up and went into a local bar and called. Fanis told us to stay where we were, and actually came to meet us to show us where to go! Once in the suite, he provided us with wine, raki, cookies and everything to make us feel at home. All in all, it was a wonderful stay, and if we are ever in Crete again, we will definately go back.

Room Tip: The suites with the ocean view balconies are great. If you have trouble finding the road (because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed with husband and daughter (7) together with my sister's family. We like small, family run hotels in Greece and Villa Georgia was no exception. Perfect location and excellent hospitality! It's easy ro understand why Valeria has so many guests returning year after year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family and I have just returned from staying at Villa Georgia and had a wonderful time. This accommodation is situated on the hill above the harbour and is within 5 mins walking distance of Il Forno & Elena (and Medusa/Ikaros & Mistrali) restaurants. It's about 10 mins to the centre of the village. Valeria who owns the apartments is incredibly kind and helpful and a perfect hostess. The pool area is very handy at the weekends in particular when many locals come to enjoy the beach. Please message me if you would like more information on this accom or the resort (or both). We are definitely going back to this accommodation in years to come. Please check the website for up to date info on internet access which at the time of writing is free for one hour/day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was our second stay at Villa Georgia and we absolutely loved it. Valeria is a very hospitable host and can't do enough for her guests. The apartments are basically furnished but roomy and the views are breathtaking. The location is perfect as it's a short walk to the beach and the tavernas etc. Kalives is a great village for a relaxing holiday if you're looking to get away from the trendy resort style locations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Looking at the previous reveiw reminded me of our stay in Villa Georgia (we stayed in the same room).
The location was fantastic and the room spotless and well equipped.
Valerie the owner was genuinely very helpfull and friendly.

We also booked a seperate room for our two teenage sons and that was equally as nice.

The pool area is very quiet and spotlessly clean.

Would recommend these apartments and Kalives to anyone looking for a relaxing seaside break in a really nice village.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Georgia

Address: Apokoronas, Apokoronas, Crete 730 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kalyves
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Villa Georgia Kalyves, Crete - Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.