We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rosa Apartments
Save
You added Villa Rosa Apartments to your Saves list
Troulos 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned from Villa Rosa ( May 2002 ) Fabulous complex ~ Marcos is a great Owner,host & chef , George the waiter come handy man was wonderful as was all the family , apartments keep spotless ~ we will certainly be returning as was the case with a lot of the people we met~ many had returned for several years. Good location for beach ,resturants and supermarket all helping to make it a great relaxing holiday .

Room Tip: All rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Had a fabulous time at these apartments in July 2011.

The family were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. For a small 2 star property there is nothing I could fault. The place is kept spotless.

Enough amenities in your room / kitchen area to cook / prepare what you need (we only used it for making breakfast and bought fresh bread or croissants etc daily from the mini market just over the road). Ate out the rest of the time as love Greek food. Talking of food, Marcos is just the most amazing chef!! His food really was amazing and people come from all around to eat there. Marcos - can you bring out your own recipe book - I need to know how to make the prawn and mushroom starter you did! :)

George was briliant (waiter, barman, handy man etc and a family member of owners).

It was our first visit to the Villa Rosa and hopefully wont be our last. Many people we met there were repeat customers as they loved it so much and were treated as extended family.

If you want a simple Greek holiday on a beautiful island then look no further.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton-upon-trent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

very impressed with the studio, even more with the cleaner kept the place spotless. perfect location for a relaxing holiday, everything on the doorstep swiming pool and the very good cooking of chef marcos. all staff very friendly and approachable. the only complaint i had was the lack of hot water first thing in the morning ie 7am

Room Tip: i would be happy with any studio on the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

As soon as we arrived the relaxed friendly atmospher began to work it's magic.

The rooms where spotless with everything you'd expect for 3# self-catering.

Marco's food was excellent, far better than anything else we ate on the island, with people coming to eat at villa rosa most nights giving the evenings a lovely atmosphere !

There was always someone around with a smile, the pool and bar area was lovely, although being beach people we did'nt spend much time there.

The short walk to the local beach was nice and the beach a delight, spotless sands, crystal clear Waters, lovely little tevernas and no blearing music! Heaven!

The island it's self is beautiful and easy to get around on the local bus taking you to other marvellous beaches and in to skiathos town.

For a stress free relaxing beach holiday this was perfect, we would recommend Villa Rosa!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

this was our first time to the villa rosa a beautiful setting to relax in rooms basic but kept spotless a nice touch was the hair dryer and extending mirror attatched to dressing table not in bathroom we must reccomend the taverna there we ate there every night markos is an excellent chef and will try to cater for your requests each night taverna full nothing a problem for family or staff they are so friendly and will do anything they can to help we will definately be going back

Room Tip: all rooms appeared good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Main reason we picked here was so that my boys could have breakfasts at the hotel taverna, as depicted in brochure, but no breakfasts, also a very basic lunch menu, so every day we stayed by the pool we had to go to apts next door called chrystakis to have breakfast and lunch, the people were ten times friendlier than the owners at our place. George the waiter always spoke to us, the maid was friendly and a very good cleaner. all the tavernas were good in troulos. skiathos town was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wow!! We stayed at villa rosa for two weeks from august 23rd-sept 6th, We had such a great time, The rooms though basic (common in Greece) are clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and the balcony was huge and overlooked the pool. The maid cleaned regularly (most days apart from sunday).
The pool was a lovely size and as there are only a few apartments, it was always quiet and we basically had it to ourselves.
The food there is also excellent,we ate there a few times and thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
I would imagine most people would love these apartments. We travelled with friends and three children, and we all had a fantastic time. ( our friends had the other 2 bedroom apartment. )
Skiathos is a beautiful island and well well worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 261
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Apartments Hotel Troulos
Hotel Rosa Apartments
Villa Rosa Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.