We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stifaldo mmmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa

Villa Rosa
37002 | Troulos, Troulos, Greece
2427049747
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Troulos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“stifaldo mmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

we ate here a couple of times during our stay in skiathos and each time it was delicious. each time the place was busy and the staff never stopped. the stifaldo was one if not the best i had. and the mousakka was just as good. the atmosphere was good. had the red house wine and that went down very well too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

wow food was fantastic , the best we had on our two week stay. service was slow but that just gave you more time to enjoy the background music or the company you are with :) The chef worked on his own the night we went ,don't know if that is the normal case . Would definately go back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice on our recent visit to Skiathos. The food was excellent with a very friendly atmosphere.

We had the special Mamas beef with beans and it was superb full of flavour. The house wine was excellent and to be honest we never had a bad house wine at all the restaurants we visited in Skiathos. We usually visit Salt and Peppers but the food here was just as good and less pricey.

So a great typical Greek restaurant with a different choice of dishes that we had not tried before. If you visit Troulos you should definitely give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ate here and really enjoyed the food and the setting. Traditional greek dishes served by friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beef sifado mmmmmm !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to villa rosa for a second time on our fortnight holiday but didn't get to eat because I was taken ill and never got to order my beef sifado was so disappointed but don't worry I'll get to have it again when we return next year can't wait ! I would put this restaurant well above the Salt and Pepper another good restaurant Iv put a review on is the Sunrise on the way to the beach lovely food there too

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rosa also viewed

 

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.