We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boudouriani House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boudouriani House
Save
You added Boudouriani House to your Saves list
Troulos, Troulos 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
England
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have just returned from our holiday another fantastic holiday staying at these apartments for our second year. We went this year and took our friends and they enjoyed it as much as we did, we also met up with a group of people we met last year who return each year. We would like to say a Big Thank-you to Sophia who is always happy to see you, Christos who greets you and shows you to your rooms, Paris who helps Sophia with your lovely food, and the lovely couple who clean and look after the gardens who are friendly, and of course not forgetting Ilias the host who looks after you the most, he is so friendly and always ready to look after you and loves to talk to everyone. These apartments are really friendly, relaxing, and in a superb area with many tavernas about. We shall go back to see everyone again and see all of the lovely people we have met during our stay, we already are missing you all, and hope to see you sometime in the future. David and Lynn from Stoke-on-Trent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    16
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at Boudouriani House having flown out with Thomson on the 6th May 2011. This is our third visit in three years to the apartments which are owned, run and managed by Sophia, Christos and their son Ilias. As soon as we arrived we were recognised by the family as having been the previous two years and were shown to our room. The rooms are a good size and contain everything you could possibly need for your stay.The kitchenette has two electric hob rings, toaster, kettle and all the cutlery you need. This then leads onto the bedroom which not only contains the beds, wardrobe and dressing table but has also been personally decorated by Sophia herself; another reminder of how homely this place is!! All of the rooms overlook the stunning pool area which also means that every balcony gets the sunshine during the day! Bins are changed daily, towels every two days and bed linen once a week.

As soon as we unpacked we made our way down to the bar where we were met by Ilias and Christos who bought us a beer and welcomed us back with open arms! I have travelled to a number of Greek islands and can honestly say that I have never had such a warm welcome anywhere else. The bar is adjacent to the pool and both areas have lovely rattan furniture to sit and lie on. The sunbeds come with cushions so theres none of the uncomfortable plastic beds you find at other apartments!! The whole complex is picture perfect and the attached photos really do not do it justice.

During the days we popped into Skiathos town or down to one of the many beaches which are within walking distance. On days we stayed by the pool, Christos and Sophia were always on hand to talk to and answer any questions anyone had. The pool bar is open from 9am right through until the last person goes to bed but despite this there is no noise in any of the rooms! Sophia provides all kinds of snacks ranging from salads to sandwiches to burgers and greek yogurt throughout the day. Ilias then comes in at night to wow the guests with his cocktail making and amazing pizzas which are perfect if you want a night away from the tavernas. Like his parents, Ilias is a fantastic, easy going bloke who you cant fail to get along with!

The apartments are situated within a 5 minute walk of no less than 4 supermarkets so you really are spoilt for choice. In addition to this there are 2 car hire places and a number of good tavernas, the best being Villa Rosa by far! Troulos beach is a lovely sandy beach and is only a 5 minute walk with Koukanaries being about a 25 minute wander along the road. if you dont drive or are only on the island for a week and dont fasncy hiring a car then the apartments are a 2 minute walk from the bus stop.The buses run every 20 minutes in high season, cost 2E and take 15 mins to Skiathos Town or 10 mins to Koukanaries.

As I said before I've stayed in a varierty of apartments and this are by far and away the best accomodation I have ever encountered. Not only is it beautiful but the family that run it are some of the nicest and most genuine people you could meet. We will be back next year!!

One final tip.......Boudouriani House has a phenomenal amount of repeat customers 9we met three couples we had mest the previous years) and as a result you need to book early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: All are as good as each other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

we have just arrived back from the boudouriani apts in skiathos, we had a fabulous holiday,thanks to the lovely family who go out of their way to make you welcome, christos,the head of the family,sophia the wonderful cook,who by the way is just like everyones mum,and illias,who livens up the evenings,and of course paris who helps out around the bar, we had a very memorable holiday, and cant wait to return, the rooms are very very clean but basic,and comfortable. we just did not want to leave, yamas to you all ,so to anyone reading our review take note! get it booked and enjoy"""" to all at boudouriani many thanks see you all soon.
best wishes. mike & angie (the gluten free lady) room 26 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at the Boudouriani apartments in July 2010. The apartments are clean and well maintained located in beautiful gardens. The pool/pool bar area is particularly lovely with extremely comfortably sun beds. Pool bar food is excellent with just enough to choose from on the menu, Sofia takes great pride in making her food were taste and presentation is always top of the list. Christos and particularly Illios look after you around the bar making sure your glass is never empty. The apartments are run by the family and the family atmosphere is obvious for all to see.The apartments are ideally located in the centre of Troulos within easy reach of local bars and resteraunts. The beach is within a 10 minutes walking distance and the bus route which gives access to a large part of the island is minutes away. We would highly recommend these apartments to anyone who enjoys a quiet holiday in well run friendly clean environment with all aspects of Skiathos availableat their finger tips

Karen Carl Jenny and Dale

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have just returned from our first trip to Skiathos and Boudouriani House both were fantastic, the rooms were spotlessley clean, spacious with a well equipped kitchen area with new air conditionong units at a very reasonable cost of 6 euros per day. The pool was surrounded by well kept gardens thanks to the hard work of Stefanos who also cleaned the rooms with his wife Crema they both worked very hard to make our stay comfortable.
This is family run accommodation Christos and Sofia are the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome and comfortable the pool bar provided a good range of food from breakfast through to 18.00pm and in the evening their son Illias took over the and made the best Mojitos ever plus a few other drinks that we made up along the way !!
There's a BBQ every Monday night which was excellent value at 8 euros for adults and 4 euros for children. We would definitely recommend to family and friends and we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Travelled 10th - 24th August 2010 (4 adults and 2 children).
Our 1st visit to Skiathos and Boudouriani House apartments was fantastic and made all the more special by the wonderful family, Christos, Sofia and Ilias who ran them.
We have travelled to many Greek Islands over the years but Skiathos and Boudouriani was by far the best.
The rooms are spacious enough and kept clean and tidy on a daily basis by Stefanos and his wife Crema, a task in itself when travelling with two grown up children! The balconies have wonderful views all overlooking the pool and extensive gardens.
The pool areas and gardens are well maintained, with the pool being cleaned thoroughly every morning.
During the day, the bar area is looked after by Christos and Sofia, wonderful hosts offering a wide range of bar snacks and drinks. The breakfasts and milkshakes are a must, but all meals we had were equally as good.
In the evening, Ilias (their son) took over th bar. Fantastic guy who makes "mojitos" to die for and can also make a pretty good "tom jones" and "baby guinness"!!! (we won't keep you up quite so late next time, Ilias)
All in all, this was one of the best holidays we have had thanks to Sofia, Christos and Ilias and it was sad to leave and the only problem we had was having to return back to Manchester. We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed from the 13/07/10-27/07/10. This was our 5th time in Skaithos and staying in Troulos. Every time we've been to Troulos we've stayed somewhere different and these appartments are the best.

We were welcomed when we arrived by staff and it was lovely. Our room was 2 single beds and a fold-away bed for our daughter. The room was quite big and I couldn't believe how light our room was (especially after where we stayed last year, it was very dark). The room was very clean but there was only 1 wardrobe between 3 people (and being a woman a having a daghter we need lots of space but we managed!). I would recommend if you have young or older children that you take a cheap rubber bath mat that can go in the shower tray as it can get quite dangerous. The only thing that wasn't specified in the Thomson brochure was that you have to pay for your air conditioning. It's 6 Euro's per day for studio's and 10 Euro's for family rooms. There are safety deposit boxes in reception that are payable (but I can't remember how much...sorry).

The beds were so comfortable and to say that you are next to the main road you never hear any traffic, sheep or donkeys!!!

Sophia was lovely, she couldn't do enough for our daughter. The menu at the pool bar was quite extensive ( salads, pizza, jacket potato's, sandwiches, omletes, burgers etc.) considering some of the places where we've stayed in the past. There was no 'childrens menu' but when we asked Sophia she made a portion that was required and charged us 2 euro 50. (they never charged us once for any juice our daughter had). The bar is well stocked with various alcoholic drinks...yum yum. There is a BBQ every Monday which charged at 8 Euro's for adults and 4 for children. There is a variety of Greek dishes to sample (the pork was lovely) including oven potato's (our favourite!). There then follows dessert which we weren't expecting which a a walnut cake I think. you can then either lounge around the bar area or go off into Skiathos Town (which I would highly recommend, also some good restuarants - let me know if you want names, which we would say are a lot better than Troulos).

There was a TV in the reception area that had digital programes on (including English speaking UK programes, especially for children) but we never really used it as we were always in the pool. The pool was lovely (quite deep though, only a bit of a shallow end) and there is an area around the side where everybody leaves buckets, spades, lilo's etc. so don't bother buying anything like that until you've had a look there (we borrowed a fishing net!). There are also books and magazines that you can borrow.

The apartments are located between bus stop 18 and 19 (if it's you're first time in Skiathos you'll soon know what I mean!!). Bus stop 18 can be quite busy but not as busy as 16 in the next village (especially if you're trying to get into town at night!).

Across the road from the apartments is the 'Victoria Supermarket' who have fresh bread daily, pain chocolat, croissants etc. We also hired a car from them for the fortnight (it cost 390 Euro'sf fully comp.). We phoned Greece from the Uk to book the car and it was waiting for us on the Wednesday to collect (they have a website). This was our second time using them and never had a problem.

We will definately be going back to these apartments again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boudouriani House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudouriani House

Address: Troulos, Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Boudouriani House Hotel Troulos
Boudouriani Apartments Skiathos
Boudouriani House Skiathos/Troulos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boudouriani House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.