We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got to try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ratatouille Taverna-Grill House

Ratatouille Taverna-Grill House
Troulos area, Troulos, Greece
+30.24270 49367
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Troulos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Traditional Greek food and Grill, Alfresco dining.
Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“got to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were staying in the apartments next to this restaurant so we thought we would try it. We were very lucky to get a table, this restaurant is always busy, so best to book a table. Food was excellent as was the service. Would recommend you try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    98
    25
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you like ratatouille then this is the one for you!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I guess we should have realised from the name of the restaurant but we didn't expect everything to taste of ratatouille which neither of us like. There was only one vegetarian option and it was very bland. I did not think the surroundings were particularly attractive but did like it that they did not mind you feeding the lovely cats! I think this taverna is very average compared to others we tried.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“If you are in Skiathos, eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This taverna is in Troulos - best beach on the island - and is about 200 yards from bus stop 18. It is a great place and rightfully very popular so booking is really advisable.

We were determined to try different tavernas during our fortnight there, found this and didn't go anywhere else. Good food - swordfish was LOVELY - and the oven baked potatoes are delicious. The latter aren't universally available in other local tavernas! Dolmades were smashing, carafe wine was good and cheaper than anywhere else that we had tried.

Nice and friendly, good atmosphere, lovely bar area. Some people raved about other high profile celeb tavernas, Ratatouille is where you want to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything is here is excellent, food, service , prices. Love the spicy feta and Moussaka, both very good. A meal here is a must.Its very popular and you my need to book a table. Despite its popularity nothing has changed in the quality of food, service or prices. Recommend that you should eat here at least once.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Luv at first bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

One word...fantastic!! Staff are helpful and attentive. Food is first class..swordfish was the best i have tasted anywhere and their special ratatouille burger well recommended. Be back soon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratatouille Taverna-Grill House also viewed

 

Been to Ratatouille Taverna-Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ratatouille Taverna-Grill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.