We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
Main Street | bus stop 18, Troulos 37002, Greece
+30 2427 049329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Greek
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Third visit to Salt and Pepper and quality of service and food still fantastic. Enjoyed seafood platter for two at 14 euros and then salmon fillet cooked to perfection and pork souvlaki. Nice bottle of white wine and couple of drinks, total bill 40 euros. Got a bit carried away drinking champagne cocktails to celebrate our anniversary, but hey you only live once! Service and friendliness of staff is lovely and they can't do enough to make you feel pampered, would highly recommend , paid extra for cocktails obviously but worth every penny. Booking essential.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    78
    48
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best night of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great time last night at the Salt and Pepper.We started our night with a few cocktails prepared with style by a professional bartender.Then me and my wife had lobster with pasta and a salad as a starter.I must admit it was the best night of our holiday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Struggled with this review as its in two parts!
The front of house lady is appalling - rude, snotty and simply awful with her manner. The bar man however was lovely, friendly and actually cared. Our table was booked (this is also a big negative for this place!) but they were 30mins late. She seated everyone in no order which is why we were delayed. It was actually the bar man who realized the error.
On the other hand the waiters and food were incredible. Hubby had the T-Bone, it was fantastic. Wine was lovely and everything fresh.
Go if you want nice food but be prepared to wait, pay a very high bill and meet the unfriendliest greek girl ever. Unsure if we'll return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornsea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“service,service,service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When you go you will understand what I mean about the title.
Each member of staff had their own job, be it the wine waiter, the one who brings the bread, or the one who takes your order, don,t get me wrong the service was wonderful ,fit for any 5 star restaurant, but don,t ask the bread guy about the wine, as you,'ll have to wait for the wine waiter.
The food was excellent, well presented, we had the mixed grill, it was very nice, very pricey and you could only get it for 2 people, which we thought was a bit strange, but it wasn't,t a mixed grill as we know it, and you got bread and tzatiki with it.
Service was wonderful, they couldn't,t of been more attentive, it is a step up from the usual Greek taverna so don,t expect it to be cheap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchmere
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very busy even at end of June. The place was packed and people waiting at the bar. The food was very good. The mains were great and the chocolate pudding was incredible. However we felt the staff were rushing from table to table, so not that relaxing. We only went once. We discussed going again for the food but didn't in the end. Maybe more staff?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt and Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.