We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggested by an other Italian friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
Main Street | bus stop 18, Troulos 37002, Greece
+30 2427 049329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Greek
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Suggested by an other Italian friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A friend of mine suggested this place since he was in Skiathos last summer.Everything was great,the food similar to our Italian standards and the location very romantic.Our choice of food was pasta ,plus fresh fish.We will be back once more for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    78
    48
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a meal here and couldn't fault the service. The summer lamb was the best I've ever tasted. It was very filling going back to skiathos in June and the salt and pepper will be my first port of call

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“another free dessert....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

ate as a party of three with my veggie friend the other night. The setting and surroundings were delightful and the pre-table bar was pleasant too. There were very limited veggie options for my friend. I chose the traditional meat rolls which were mince with a cumin flavour and were very lean and.fragrant and flavoursome. We were given complimentary desserts here too which is always welcome....maybe a little on the pricey side but nice enough nevertheless....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely place, thin on veggie options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved the attentiveness of the waiting staff, the cocktails (if a tad pricey), including mocktails (try the apple tiger). A more modern menu than many Greek tavernas. Meat eater friends meals were good, mine was average as a veggie - there wasn't much choice on the menu - but the waiters were very accommodating in trying to make a meal from starters for me. Apparently a lot of the veg is from the restaurant gardens. Can't help feeling it's a tiny bit more style than substance. Very popular though, the only Troulos restaurant we've seen full since we've been here!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On first approaching the taverna, we thought it looked like something of a film set. They had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to create a very 'glamorous' atmosphere, with lovely furniture, loungers and gazebos in the bar area and very clever use of lighting in the plentiful plants, so we hoped for good things.

The owner/manager(?) was more than attentive and very professional in his approach and we were made to feel very welcome, with a great deal of emphasis being put on making you feel special. It was therefore something of a disappointment when the food turned out to be rather poor.

My started was beautifully described so I was very tempted by it, but when it arrived, it was rather ordinary and the main course of fish was so highly salted, I could barely eat it, with vegetables that looked overcooked - I didn't try them.
Overall, it was a huge disappointment, more especially as we had hoped for such a lovely evening.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt and Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.