We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skiathos Premier Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skiathos Premier Hotel
on the main road, Troulos 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Troulos B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Me and my husband (40 and 47 y.o.) stayed in Skiathos Premier Hotel in June 2011 for 12 days - absolutely perfect accomodation. Since the hotel has been completely new built and furnished, it is modern, clean with nice bathroom and kitchen corner. Room was spacious (surprisingly spacious for Greece) with big terrace. We've travelled to Greece for 12 times (each time in different island) and we agree this was the best accommodation ever. For those with children, it seems ideal too - there is a nice pool with a paddling as well as nice playground. The stuff is very nice and helpful. The bust stop is just across the street - the shuttle bus goes regularly to/from Skiathos main town and to/from Koukonarias beach (the end stop).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We've just returned from a fabulous 10 day holiday at Skiathos Premier. As it was their first season, the hotel was spotlessly clean & the quality & finish of the décor was the best we've experienced on a beach holiday. It felt as though we were staying in a boutique hotel!

The studios were spacious & flooded with light & the balcony was very large compared to the usual size you find in Greece. All of the studios overlooked the pool & we could also catch a glimpse of the sea. The shower was actually better than ours at home, which made a change from the usual dribble from a hand held one that you often get on holiday! We loved the fact that there were towels neatly placed on each sunbed every morning & the fact that there was a bottle opener & a tea towel in the room was something of a triumph!

The location of the hotel is great for accessing the local bus which runs from Skiathos Town to Koukounaries (the hotel is at bus stop 18). We used this route regularly & the lovely Troulos beach was only a 15min walk away. We actually walked to the amazing Koukounaries beach (stop 22 or 26), which took about 30mins.

Salt & Pepper was by far the best restaurant in Troulos, (although some were shut as we were there right at the end of the season). We enjoyed Mesostrato in Agia Paraskevi (it took us about 20mins to walk there). 1901 & Obatis is Skiathos Town are worth a visit.

Overall a very relaxing vibe at the hotel, Roula & Raina were very friendly & helpful, a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

A beautiful ly designed and furnished hotel. Room was very spacious. The bar, pool and terrace area were stunning. Staff were exceptionally friendly. 2011 was its first season I suspect it will be booked up for next year pretty quickly. The only negative is there are lots of steps up to the upper floors, fine for us but people with mobility problems or with children in push chairs may find this an issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Having been to lots of greek islands it really does take a lot to impress me but this place certainly did, I stayed here with my husband and 8 year old daughter in the August school holidays. The whole ambience of the hotel is like a boutique hotel lots of seating areas shaded and in the sun , fab pool that was a certainly a welcome relief from the heat and a bar service for basic snacks. The rooms were spotless and ample for a family of 3 i think the bigger rooms would sleep 4. The family that run the hotel were extremley friendly and would converse with my daughter whcih she loved! The eaterie underneath bar varreli was lovley and the family that run it made us feel part of the family my daughter didnt want to come home. Yes it is a bit of treck to the beach but manageable even with a child and there could be some more sunbeds at the hotel but we never sruggled for one although the hotel wasnt full. All in All an amazing trip that left us wanting to go back next year!

Room Tip: book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

If you want greek luxury in a small resort, then this is the place for you. WE did not stay here but did do a little tour of the place and used the pool most days (after asking the owners, who are a lovely greek family) The hotel is self catering, with beautiful spacious rooms. The sun beds are fantastic, with complimentary towels and the pool was lovely and warm (september) There is a childrens play area in one corner of the pool area, which I thought needed a little bit of thought with regards to safety as there were no guards on the wall and some boistrous children could climb up and fall over (bearing in mind it is on the 3rd level!)
The rooms are in two areas - one on the second floor facing the road and the other up a flight of steep steps from the pool area (no lift to these rooms). However the views from these rooms over the resort are worth having.
You can eat at this hotel and evening drinks on the terrace are quite romantic. If we go back to this resort, then I shall certainly consider the Skiathos Premier Hotel - but I can guess that the price of this will not be as cheap as this year as it was only opened in June.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here after having been relocated from Thannos Studios and wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.

The hotel is beautiful. Hugh, spacious rooms with a good sized balcony and bathroom. Very comfortable king sized bed. Small kitchenette with fridge/freezer, kettle, hob, microwave and basic crockery. The only thing we felt it could have done with is a toaster or grill.

The pool area is large and clean and beautifully laid out with seating areas and sunbeds and plenty of room for everyone. We especially loved swinging about in the egg chairs. The pool itself is a good size and kept very clean.

Of an evening the pool area is lit up in tranquil hues of blue, green and cream and is a perfect place to sit and enjoy a pre-dinner drink (and a post dinner one as well) It plays calming, low volume music to add to the ambience.

The bar is reasonably priced (i.e the same price as the rest of Troulos village) and a bowl of nuts or crisps usually accompanies your round. Food wide, it all looked fine although the most we ever ate there were lunchtime ham and cheese toasties. There are pizzas, sandwiches, salads, burgers and basic bar snacks which should keep everyone happy.

The village of Troulos is quite small and easy to navigate. There are plenty of restaurants and tavernas offering plenty of choice. Expect to pay between 6 and 10 euros for a 'regular' main course or salad. Our favourites were Captain Nikos 'Appaloosa' bar for its friendly welcome and traditional Greek cuisine. My partner fell in love with their Greek Mix Special which is basically 4 different Greek dishes on one plate. Salt n Pepper is also well worth a visit. More high end restaurant in feel rather than a typical Greek Taverna but the food and service were superb.

All in all a very good experience. Compared to the other accommodation in Troulos which, whilst perfectly adequate, is not a patch on Skiathos Premier!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYorkshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Skiathos Premier Hotel was in our opinion perfect!
Rooms so spacious, comfortable and immaculate, with a pool & sea view.
The pool area is luxurious and so spacious with lots of sunbathing
and chilling areas, it looks beautiful on an evening when all the candles
around it are lit.
The hotel has a very chilled out relaxed feel to it, no need to queue for
anything or grab sunbeds at 6 am in the morning!
The owners are so helpful and the bar staff are really friendly, nothing is too much
trouble for them.
Small snacks are served during the day they and drinks are very reasonably priced.
The bus stop outside of the hotel takes you into Siathos town (stop no 1) or right to the last stop (26) Koukounaris, with many stops in between for the various beaches.
Around the hotel are many excellent bars, Salt & Pepper, Ratatouille, & Zorbas, across the road serves lovely wholesome home cooked food with vegetables grown in the restaurant garden.
Our 2 boys aged 17 & 12 loved everything about the hotel & Skiathos, we had a perfect holiday and we were able to regroup as a family and really enjoy ourselves together.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have lift access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skiathos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Premier Hotel

Address: on the main road, Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Troulos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Skiathos Premier Hotel Troulos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skiathos Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Skiathos Premier Hotel to your Saves list