We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hol yet again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filia Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Filia Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Filia Studios & Apartments
Troulos 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
Cheshire Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hol yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to skiathos for the 1st time last september and booked into Filia after reading the great reviews, what more can i say came home and booked to go again, 23rd may-6th june,only been home for 2 weeks and miss the place.Chris,Filia & family really do go that extra mile for you. You must do any events that chris organises they are great BBQ ( hubby up dancing with cup on his head ) never heard of he is the last person to do anything like this,but you are so at ease and laughing you can not join in, sunset on beach beautiful,jeep safari 1st year, quad safari 2nd year, chris where are are awards.What more can i say looking forward to 3rd visit,also ann-marie is great she also makes you so welcome and has a good chat & laugh with you.Thank-you all for another great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    9
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
181
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

we just got back from skiathos and miss the place already! previous to booking this hotel we saw the amazing trip advisor reviews and we had to see it for ourselves. on our arrival to the Filia hotel we were greeted by Christos who picked us up and took us and our suitcases to our room. This was the first of many many helpful things he did for us over our holiday. we requested room 15 because of the view, Christos made sure that our request was met. Rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and accommodated our every need. The hotel itself has everything you would need. Enough sun beds to go around, clean and big pool, nice bar area and great food, oh and his newly installed widescreen TV to watch the euro on! Christos, Ann-Marie and Filia couldn't be more friendly and helpful. My girlfriend had a very bad heat rash, once we told Christos he gave us some brilliant cream which helped very much. Filia's home cooked food is second to none just like the island. The Filia hotel Barbecue nights are not to be missed! and not forgetting Christos sunset nights... beautiful. Thank you very much Christos and family, you made our first holiday together special and we look forward to coming back to the Filia hotel in the future, so Panayiotis can eat all the food! :)

Room Tip: Room 15 has sea view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked this holiday very last minute. . . we booked on Monday and flew on the Friday! Didn't book it through a tour operator so Chris didn't get advance notice that we were arriving, never the less, he was most welcoming!

Chris, Ann-Marie and the family all work very very hard to make your stay fab. They cannot do enough for you. . . I asked for some more towels an pillows when we arrived and they were in rooms within 10minutes!

Maid service is great! The beds & linen were always cleaned and changed frequently. One morning, I had left some pots on the side and even they were washed when we returned!! (Going above & beyond!!!). She also took note of who was out of their rooms in order to clean them rather than waking you up after a heavy night in the bar!

The rooms are just what you need. Although we didn't use many of the appliances in the room, (just the fridge!) it was more than adequate for what you need. There is a hairdryer in all the rooms an they all have cutlery/crockery/fridge/freezer compartment/ 2 hobs/small oven, bathroom with shower/loo/sink. 2 Supermarkets are nearby but Chris sells bottled water at the bar so you don't have to carry it up the hill. There was always hot water in the showers.

The pool and surrounding area is lovely. . .clean, tidy, and the bar is open from first thing until you're ready to go home! (Or fall down!!). Plenty of sunloungers with cushions and brollies (that are not charged extra for!), poolside shower and toilets, Jacuzzi and hammock. Food at the poolside is ideal as well. Home cooked, and can be made just how you want it! Prices are very reasonable, and I found that it wasn't worth buying anything in and cooking in the room when it was easier (and better than my cooking) at the poolside!

My partner and myself rarely take part in 'party nights' when on holiday, but we did here! We met some fantastic people and went to the bbq night, and the beach at sunset (with Filia's Kleftico). . . and had a few nights in the bar! It is such a relaxed place, and you are made to feel really welcome by all the family - even if Filia make's you order your drinks in Greek!!!

There is really no need for big screen tv's or anything similar at the apartments. . . we watched the England game at the Sport's Bar down the road, but soon made our way back to comfort of the Filia! Chris even offered to collect us from the bar as it was thundering!

The apartments are on a hill, but there are two ways to get up it. . . . one that is the hill, and the other is more of a windy road that is less steep. I would say that they are not a problem though, at all.

There are some lovely restaurants and Chris' advice on them was bob on. . . . our favourite was Salt and Pepper, although it was too long of a wait the second time we visited. We also like Ratatouille, and Nectar Ambrosia. The one that we picked ourselves (The Big Bad Wolf) was a real let down and definitely one to avoid!

Chris isn't out to make money out of you, or send you to his mates - his suggestions are his genuine opinions & very valued by his guests!

We visited most beaches on the island - as we hired a quad through Chris! I was a bit apprehensive at first but Chris assured me it was safe, and he was right!! I loved it! I think it is the easiest way to get around the island, even at night!! Even took it up into the mountains - Ask Chris where to go and he will tell you the best sites to see but make sure you go to the Panorama Taverna. Quad's are not that expensive either - we had ours the entire week we were there.

Sunbeds are 8euros for two an a brolly on most beaches. An Chris' advice on the best beaches didn't go amiss! He also takes you to and collects you from the beach, if there is a few of you going. There are no set times, he tends to let you know what time the majority are going and if you want to go, you can just jump in with him.

We did venture into Skiathos town during the day and at night. I found this to be a bit more tourist-y with vendors trying to get you to go into their restaurants, but its not overpowering. The cocktail bars on the marina are lovely - but pricey! Nice to have a couple there, but not a place to spend all night in!

We went to Skiathos for a quiet, relaxing holiday, and it was definitely this - although we spent hardly anytime sat still, or lying on a sunbed!

I have never been back to the same place on holiday twice, but I can't wait to go back here!!!

Room Tip: If you need anything at all - just ask!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

fab time at filia no better place to be in skiathos, family great and new addition annmarie is fab, loved our holiday again been to skiathos 5 times and stayed at filia 3 times and will certainley return asap , barbecue night is a must the dancing is fantastic and a fab night is had by all, the pool is to die for and just a lovely place to relax, if going to skiathos book the filia and i promise you ,they will be no regrets love lesley and reeve from co durham.

Room Tip: all rooms fab we like a high floor for the views, but all lovely and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked to stay at Filia at very short notice and unfortunately the message didn't get through, so when we turned up, Christos handled the situation in a great manner. A room was prepared very quickly whilst we relaxed with our first drinks.

The room was basic, but beautifully clean, with a patio area (ground floor) to chill out and admire the view and a well stocked kitchen area (2 supermarkets nearby).

We were made to feel incredibly welcome and Christos could not do anymore to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. There was a BBQ night where all the guests got together and shared stories with a few drinks! And another evening where we all went to his spot on a beach where we could watch the sun go down.

The steep hill the hotel was at the top of was not a problem for my girlfriend (26) and myself (24) and only served to give us a lovely view, and whilst providing a quiet setting to relax.

There are plenty of restuarants nearby, most of great quality. Our favourite was Ratatouille.

Christos also arranged for us to hire a quad bike for 2 days at a great rate, which I highly recommend. The island only has 1 main road, with the majority of the rest being very hilly, or dirt/gravel. So having a quad bike was great in order to explore the island.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

Mark & Naomi

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

As we booked our holiday at quite short notice, we were a little worried about what to expect.

We shouldn't have bothered worrying at all. The studios and where they were situated was perfect.

Me (26 years old) and my girlfriend (21) wanted to have a combination of a relaxing and fun holiday....and that we well and truly did.

Christos and his family couldn't have done more for us. They were extremely helpful and generous...and great banter too!

The fact that the studios were a little up the hill didn't matter one bit, as this only added to the exceptional view from our studio balcony.

Its a little walk to the bus station which is only about 10-15 minutes journey into the main Skiathos Town, which again, is no big issue at all.

As well as having a few days round the pool, we also got a Quad out to explore the island, and it was AMAZING. You HAVE to consider this when you are there. Ask Christos where to go and he will tell you the best sites to see.

We also had a few great nights out while we were there in 'Skiathos Town' along with attending a beautiful wedding on the beach. We also went to the Greek night at Fillia, where we were lucky enough to meet all the guests and have a good few drinks!!

Thanks to Christos and the family. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can!!

Cheers

Jamie & Olivia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from our second stay at the Filia Studios.The fantastic reviews say it all,don't usually put our own on trip advisor but felt that we had to this time. We have been to Skiathos five times now and used to stay in the town, but now prefer to stay at the Filia in Troulos. It is so relaxing and because Skiathos is such a small island you are still in easy reach of the town if you want a to go shopping or discover hidden treasures in the narrow streets.

Christos, Ann-Marie, Filia and all the family are very welcoming and helpful and make your stay special.They can't do enough for you.

The views from the balcony and pool area are spectacular.The home cooked food at the poolside bar is lovely and the BBQ night is great to meet new people and enjoy some greek dancing with the family, even our nine year old joined in!

There are some great restaurants in Troulos, Ratatouille and Villa Rosa were our favourites this year. Can't wait for our next visit, thanks a lot for a great holiday.

Dave, Pauline and The Boss

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Filia Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Studios & Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Troulos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios Filia Hotel a family run business with a personal touch offering holiday accommodation with attention to detail of customer needs around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Filia Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Studios & Apartments Hotel Troulos
Filia Studios And Apartments
Filia Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filia Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.